Posting your rating...
Motörhead Premium Dark rum

Motörhead Premium Dark

Dominican Republic | Dark

6.3/10 (16 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
4
7
1

Rate Motörhead Premium Dark

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


16 Motörhead Premium Dark ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Tomy from Romania with 422 ratings

Motörhead have their dark rum produced in the Dominican Republic. There several rums are used by the Solera method, which were matured up to 8 years in former Bourbon barrels. They come from all over the Caribbean and bring with them different, exciting flavours.

Ffffff

Posted about 20 hours ago by Pirate from Sweden with 7 ratings

Don’t get fooled by the low price. Same style of Rum as Diplomatico, but with less sugar and less taste of raisins.
I will actually place this higher than Diplomatico Reserva Exlusiva and many other Rums at higher pricepoint.
Initially I was supposed to give it a 7, but due to the low price I’ll give it an 8👍
Don’t be a snob.. try it👍

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Sebastian Laudon from Sweden with 8 ratings

Lite väl spritig och skarp när den dricks ren men gör sig betydligt bättre i en rom och cola.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Frans Toukomaa from Finland with 8 ratings

Actually pretty good, would not recommend neat but great for rum and coke. It's not as bad as one could assume from a brand labeled rum. The bottle looks great with the gilded motörhead logo and a slight violet/red hue to the rum.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Per71 from Sweden with 42 ratings

A positive surprise !
Nice arrak smell, and raisins too.
Taste of arrak, raisin, honey with a oak finish...

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Roffe from Sweden with 7 ratings

Very dark rom taste very good. You can take a taste of it evry day if you want that
and you Will have it next day too.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Marty from Czech Republic with 67 ratings

Very good taste, dark, little bit sweet, .

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by artnoir666 from Sweden with 9 ratings

Brand labeled rum is usually pretty bad, but this one is actually quite a good taster and works reasonably well in a high-end Cola grogg. A bit pricey though..

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by sulohanuri from Finland with 27 ratings

This one is disappointment. I exept much moore. It is sweet but taste of alcohol push thru. Color is very dark and hint of red. Maby this one is rock ´n´roll use...

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Charles M from United Kingdom with 127 ratings

Just opened the bottle.

The nose is quite closed, with the alcohol dominating.

On the palate it starts with a full on molasses taste, then a sweetness appear on the mid pallet, with a dry almost bitter finish that leads again onto molasses. I'm not sure it is overly harmonious (added sugar??) but it is interesting.

It is different to most things that I have in my cupboard, which is good as it gives a break from what I usually consider the norm.

Easy to drink and leaves a nice bit of warming. Will be interesting to see how this develops.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 175 ratings

zajimavý dark rum, ale pokud bych měl volit je pro mě jasně lepsi worlds end
pěkná tmavá barva
chuť po vanilce koření a lehce medu
7,5