Posting your rating...
Kuna Aged rum

Kuna Aged

Panama | Aged

7.2/10(12 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
4
5

Rate Kuna Aged

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

12 Kuna Aged ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Haggmeister from Sweden with 22 ratings

Nice smooth rum, but not much character of vanilla or candy. Still a ron i would like to try again

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by OlekDegustuje from Poland with 9 ratings

Nose 6/10
Mouth 6/10
Finish 6/10
Price value ratio 7/10

Small img 20200720 204523

Posted 2 months ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 170 ratings

Sweeter aroma and taste is pleasant with hints of oak and vanilla and continues to honey and fruity finish

Small img 1323

Posted 2 months ago by Simson from Czech Republic with 47 ratings

This is an 8-year-old rum of golden color, 40% ABV. Rum is named according to the oldest indigenous tribes living in Panama. That's why the ornaments on the label. I already had the honor to taste its more exclusive alternative Davidoff Cigar Cask, but it was suffering then. It's like drinking a leachate for the extermination of aphids.
However, this is a different story.

Rum comes in a nice chubby bottle. I like this shape for rums. The color is gold.

Aroma: After opening and pouring, you can smell vanilla, caramel and also red wine. In the background is a slight grass and tones of tobacco. I must say that the smell is very intense and pleasant, but there is no unpleasant alcohol in it. The scent reminds me a little of Emperor Sherry Finish.

Taste: At the beginning (after the first sip) it is a little sharper and not sweet. It pinches slightly in the tongue, but then becomes significantly softer and is pleasantly sweet. Vanilla and caramel are the strongest in the taste. Then you can taste the leather and as if you were licking a wooden barrel of red wine. Overall, the taste is very balanced and pleasant.

Conclusion: This is rum with an excellent ratio price vs. taste. If you are not an avid smoker, then choose this type and not Cigar Cask. What I miss a bit is the greater softness of the rum, but the fact that it's "only" 8 years old is really great. I would compare it to a less sweet variant of Contadora 15 (also Panama) or Dos Maderas 5 + 5.

Overall rating: 8.5 points from 10

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Imaks from Latvia with 14 ratings

Gut Voldemar ===+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by luciekal from Czech Republic with 14 ratings

The right blend, quite “manly” but enjoyable for women, too. :) Very very good.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Szczupak from Poland with 21 ratings

Honestly i'm surprised, expected something less drinkable. Taste good without any mixers, ice etc. Nice-looking bottle, great price (bought on promo ~ 15€ instead of 30). Not sugared, not too much alcohol on the nose. To explore more of Panama rums definatelly!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 314 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Panama
Aroma: Vůně působí příjemně, kandované ovoce, medovina, kokos, broušená kůže. (84 b)
Chuť: V chuti působí ještě dost mladě, nevycválaně. Mléčná čokoláda, hřebíček, lesní med, cedrové dřevo, dubová hořčinka v dochuti. Alkohol ještě potřebuje vyzrát, ještě dokáže zaškrábat v krku. (82 b)
Body: 83/100
Shrnutí: Ač ještě nevyzrálý (obdobně jako Rammstein, který mi kvalitativně přijde srovnatelný), tak na nějaké pánské jízdě s ním ostudu neuděláte, na nějaké velké filozofování a vychutnávání to ale není. Za vzorek a možnost ochutnat děkuji kamarádovi.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Qui ntin Vincent from France with 21 ratings

Un rhum assez sympa compte tenu de son prix...
De la douceur (vraisemblablement du sucre ajouté mais ça reste raisonnable, on n'est pas face à un sirop) et un petit goût de vanille avec une pointe de fumé.
Rien d'exceptionnel ni de mémorable, mais le genre de bouteille qu'on peut sans problème poser sur la table pour une soirée entre copains!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by DejviSs from Czech Republic with 57 ratings

This is good rum, price is okay. I can recomment for beginners, it is not sweet and flavoured, its is just rum.