Posting your rating...
Rammstein Premum rum

Rammstein Premum

Guyana | Aged

7.1/10
32 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
10
11
3

Rate Rammstein Premum

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

32 Rammstein Premum ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Morthrag from Switzerland with 93 ratings

Erst war ich zwar etwas skeptisch ob es sich hier wohl nur um ein Merchandising Produkt handelt.
Det Rum ist aber ganz klar mehr als das,
Er ist interessant und fein.
Gibt gut die Herkunft seiner ausgangs-Rums, welche für den Blend verwendet wurden, wieder.
Absolutes spitzen Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Livsnyderen from Denmark with 1 rating

I like the power and strength of this Rammstein rum. The taste in your mouth afterwards is long und schön

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Toinie32 from Belgium with 8 ratings

Lekkere rum met mooi smaakpalet. Smaakvolle afdronk

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Ädu Marti from Switzerland with 15 ratings

Ein toller Rum welcher eher schwer anmuten lässt. Dieser Rum ist nichts für Geniesser, welche nur süsse Rum‘s vorziehen.

Small img 5797

Posted almost 2 years ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 193 ratings

Moc jsem tomu neveril, ale pri deguataci prekvapil a v celku to je dobry sladsi pocin.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Dan-Fix from Sweden with 113 ratings

No high hopes in this one, but I got supprised. Guyana, Jamaica and Trinidad in a mix. And you sure can taste the regions. Not to sweet, Jamica funk with toffee and vanilla flavour from Guyana with a bit sharpness at the end of Trinidad. Thumbs up!

Small 20201009 154231

Posted 4 days ago by Steffmaus from Denmark with 22 ratings

Spicy and smooth, notes of fruit and hints of smoke

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 5 days ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 282 ratings

After rating over 250 rums, my search has extended over the pond to find, more good and great rums. It’s an expensive journey with auctions, etc but this one paid off. Great blend of different stills and rums from Jamaica, Trinidad, & Guyana this could be an excellent navy rum. Bottled at standard 40 proof it’s very easy to drink and aged 14 years smooth with well blended flavors. I love this rum solid 8.5. I don’t know anything about the German band though.

Small 403c5f11 2f48 4dea 8823 9856dfa4a809

Posted 29 days ago by Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) from Sweden with 219 ratings

This is the third Rock Band rum I’ve tasted, after Motörhead and Kizz, and the best one so far.
Rammstein is a German industrial metal band founded in 1994 in Berlin. They are among other things, known for their fire-breathing and powerful live shows.
Their name refers to the German city Ramstein-Miesenbach and the Ramstein Air Base. The extra m in Rammstein means that the direct meaning becomes "ramming stone", or "battering ram” in the transferred meaning.
The Rum, bottled by Danish 1423, is aged for up to twelve years in former bourbon barrels and bottled at ABV 40%.
It’s a blend of rum from Jamaica, Guyana and Trinidad. By using pot still rum from Jamaica and Guyana and column still rum from Trinidad they’ve built up a well balanced rum with a strong aroma and a lot of character.
In nose the aroma is strong and full-bodied. I recognize fruits and pepper and some burnt tones.
In mouth and palate the aromas from the nose remains with a little less fruitiness but even more peppery and burnt sugar together with some oak.
The finish is powerful and quite long, tasting as in mouth.
I think there’s clear similarities with Pusser’s, but a little thinner.
Overall it’s a good rum which gives good value for money.
Picture: My opened bottle out in the Stockholm archipelago.

Small f94167204d84d557ee11bb52a65ed613

Posted 3 months ago by Vestty from Czech Republic with 36 ratings

Cool mix, you can taste all of the different rums. Sweet-ish and not as complex as you might expect.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 484 ratings

I missed adding this in a 2020 tasting session in July .

I have lost the tasting notes aswell but remember it being an ok rum with flavours of the ddl distillery .

Bottled by 1423 spirits so it's always going to be a quality spirit . I need to re affirm the rating notes so for now it stays in the middle .