Posting your rating...
Ö Dark rum
Ö Dark rum

Ö Dark

Finland | Dark

4.3/10 (7 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
2
1

Rate Ö Dark

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


7 Ö Dark ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

12ed51c119d70dc15b5191208ed82060.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 months ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

Ö tastes odd. The Fiskars oak has given it a bit buttery, creamy notes, but the base spirit is not very nice tasting. And sugar added cannot hide that. Simple, molasses and these off-notes.

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2606 ratings

Rare dark rum Ö produced from the Finnish Archipelago called Åland. Nice old school bottle and label design. Dark mahogany color. Pure oak, mild vanilla, plenty of fruitiness and some unaged alcohol to your nose and palate when neat sipped. Dry and woody burn at the end. Whisky fan boys can add 2 points to my score. Kippis!

86a1fa1d479a2e231822aba3ce43bc44.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 days ago by Frans Toukomaa from Finland with 8 ratings

You can really taste the Fiskars barrel on this one which is a plus if you're into the more woody tasting rums. Overall it's really sweet tasting with hints of vanilla and a slight burn to top it off. Not really a sipping rum but works well in cocktails or the classic rum and coke.

05af5d79dfdc8705ce5c29bc1dd141bb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by Margus Mägi from Estonia with 72 ratings

It's another rum, which I don't understand why one would produce such. It's just random poor taste rum, no good even with coke .

7c1c234012bd6b749d251978df61a04a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Metalli from Finland with 12 ratings

Worth a try. It's a rum experience I didn't expect. Honestly Ö tastes more like a whiskey than a rum in my opinion. To describe the taste it's a mix of light smoky whiskey, wheat and oily rum. Personally it's not my Favorite, but I can see why some people might like it.

5f4eb79ef418209f4aba6b115a4c16b7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 12 months ago by Vikwal from Sweden with 4 ratings

Surprisingly full character dark rum, considering the small batch. Although comes across slightly young and pointy. Citrusy/pomerania notes in a mahogany colour.

Cde5d13e20ddf9a6ad8941818c93679b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by gkyler from Finland with 23 ratings

Not quite my thing as It's pretty dry and the taste is somewhat alcoholic and not very interesting in my option. In any case, credits to Smakby for creating this unique rum presented in fine bottle.