Posting your rating...
RL Seale 10-Year rum

RL Seale 10-Year

Barbados | Aged

RL Seales 10 Year is a premium rum produced and bottled in Barbados by Foursquare Distillery. It is aged in oak barrels for a minimum of ten years prior to blending.

7.6/10 (232 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
5
16
68
94
36
9

Rate RL Seale 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


232 RL Seale 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Alex Birch from United States with 12 ratings

God hints of vanilla, smooth start, and bold finish. This rum has a very dry, yet complex character. I would suggest this for anyone looking for a different type of rum. This is not your molasses Ron Zaya or Ron Zacapa. Dry, bold, smooth, and plentiful flavor.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by jmp3 from United States with 88 ratings

Very smooth rum good aroma vanilla, smooth finish. No after burn.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Dustin Doran from United States with 79 ratings

Outside of Mount Gay Extra Old this is what Bajan run should taste like. Slightly dry comparatively but that's what makes it a great choice as well.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Case from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

Fresh nose, incredibly smooth to start with but then develops a real strong punch that lingers on your tongue. Plenty of oak, a bit of toffee sweetness but overall on the dry side. Really good.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Scott T from United States with 120 ratings

Richard Seale is an advocate of purity in rum - no additives, all the flavors come from aging in barrels. Those with a sweet tooth will prefer rums like Diplomatico or Zacapa, but this is what rum should taste like.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Skulman from United States with 117 ratings

Love the bottle and the rum. Very Nice Smooth rum, great daily drinker

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Yablo Dratch from United States with 26 ratings

IMO, the third-best from Barbados, behind Doorly's and Mt. Gay XO

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Da'rum from Germany with 22 ratings

A great rum, almost a must have, definitely a must try. The price tag is a bit much though. Not sure of the marketing dept thinking on that one. It would probably be a 9 if it didn't leave your wallet so light.

Ffffff

Posted 8 days ago by Pirate from Greece with 25 ratings

This! Is a masterpiece. I didn't believe all the feedback and hype surrounding it, until the very moment that i saw it upon a shelf! It beckoned to me! The bottle shape, its decoration, its presence and dignified appearance, i swear dammnit it shouted right into my ear: "grab me and drink me"! I gazed upon it decisively and saw the red label "Export Proof". Double checked the % and indeed, it said 46! I immediately grabbed it by its neck and dragged it to the the cashier. 58 euros. Pirate flask, check! Seale, check!!! Bajan, check! I immediately opened that too, even if not one day ago, i uncorked the Appleton 21. Boy, what a strong and pleasant smell! Wooden cask, reeks or "premium"! Great bite, mediocre pleasing burn, feels spicy, tastes fruity, with a very smooth texture and a memorable aftertaste! This is absolutely a "flagship" rum, even if it costs less than half of one's price! Keep up the good work and keep the damned sugar and additives, as faraway as possible, from bottles of rum! Yarrr

Ffffff

Posted 18 days ago by Decky from United Kingdom with 17 ratings

A lovely rum. Nicer than some more expensive ones on the market.

Big fig and coffee notes come through when sipped neat.

Ffffff

Posted 20 days ago by henrik pedersen from Denmark with 85 ratings

Dejlig rom fra Barbados, let drikkelig men stadig masser af smag. Kort eftersmag😋