Posting your rating...
RL Seale 10-Year rum

RL Seales 10 Year is a premium rum produced and bottled in Barbados by Foursquare Distillery. It is aged in oak barrels for a minimum of ten years prior to blending.

Rate RL Seale 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


206 RL Seale 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 4 years ago by Mark from Canada with 59 ratings

This rum comes in a nice fancy bottle, although I prefer to see the colour of the rum I'm buying. The rum actually has a nice golden colour, and a hint of caramel and smoke in it's smell. The minor caramel and smoke can be tasted as well, although it doesn't last long as the harsh burn kicks in. The way it warms you up, it's kinda more like a scotch than a rum (to me).

Posted over 3 years ago by Threepwood from United Kingdom with 86 ratings

Not a smooth rum, takes some getting used to. Tried it neat, and it was too strong, but with a single ice cube to take the edge off, a much more enjoyable flavour and balance can be found. I would rate it higher if the price was more reasonable - but you gotta pay that extra cash for the fancy bottle, y'know?

Posted over 3 years ago by Adam from Poland with 4 ratings

Wyczekiwana pozycja na mojej liście. Przywiozłem z niedawnej podróży do Berlina. Kupiony w świetnie zaopatrzonym sklepie Dr. Kochan'a w dzielnicy Pankow. Dość mocny w smaku przy pierwszym łyku. Kolejny i następny pokazują z jak świetnym trunkiem mamy do czynienia. Zrównoważony, pełny, o bardzo ciekawym ciężarze, lecz jednocześnie elegancki, subtelny i wyrafinowany. Cieszę się, że mogłem go próbować z moim serdecznym kumplem. Traktuję to jako coś szczególnego.

Posted over 3 years ago by Tomash from Poland with 3 ratings

It is damn tasty!!!! I like how it opens after a while. It a little bit dry but reminds me a Caribbean holidays.

Posted over 3 years ago by Julien from Netherlands with 19 ratings

Ok so thats not one word but my god, the strength of the vanilla is overwhelming. It almost fully blocks the oak in there. Initially it tastes very smooth and.extremely vanilla. Middle taste a bit af leather before stinging very nicely and spreading warmth in your chest.

Posted over 3 years ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 159 ratings

Recommended by one of the discount liquor store experts. A little lighter than I had expected, and while I was not impressed by the bouquet, the flavor was surprisingly nice. Would be a 5.5 if I could give a half bottle.

Posted over 3 years ago by Dean from United States with 53 ratings

86 proof. Bite at the finish. Nice for the price. Blah blah blah. Am I to 50 characters yet?

Posted over 3 years ago by sh4de from Czech Republic with 34 ratings

Nádherná lahev. Ostřejší chuť. Velmi dobrá práce. Směle doporučuji!

Posted over 3 years ago by Vincent from Netherlands with 20 ratings

Full natural rum, with no artificial ingredients. Smooth taste, but vanish quite soon. Worth having in the cabinet

Posted over 3 years ago by Blacky from Austria with 79 ratings

I drink it today with my old Friends Christine & Gerhard 😊 maybe the last one in his old house

Posted over 3 years ago by Koestel from France with 14 ratings

Un bon rhum, trés agréable en bouche, la bouteille est originale.

Posted over 3 years ago by Pavelitti from Switzerland with 42 ratings

Normale, senza particolari sapori e profumi. Sicuramente va bene per i cocktail. Va giu ma mi aspettavo più carattere e complessità da un rum 10 anni.

Posted over 3 years ago by AlexMo from Russian Federation with 131 ratings

Dry, but nice. Alcohol sharpness goes smoothly, yielding woody notes. Comes a long aftertaste with hints of spices and confectionery.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Cracker from United States with 13 ratings

Great aroma, good vanilla and oak taste, the bottle is pretty cool as well.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Mr. Rum Guy from United States with 23 ratings

Got this as a gift and i was so excited to try it. Great looking bottle, nose, and it's kinda fun to pour into the glass. The drinking part makes it obvious why it's not on any shelves. I sip and don't mix or make home cocktails. I suspect this is mainly a mixer. Way over rated. Far better rums to be had.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Martin Jelen from Czech Republic with 77 ratings

Great example of its origin. I love to use it when introducing the scale of tastes rums are capable of. (I work as a bartender in rum/whisky bar in Prague).

Posted almost 4 years ago by Tomas Walter from Australia with 10 ratings

Great bottle, colour and initial aroma.

The smell is almost sweet, which is unusual considering it is NOT a sweet rum. It is generally a very good price (although premium+ price here in Australia as it is a rare find and not easy to get) for what you get. A very solid sipping rum for those who prefer a dry "old school" style rum that doesn't cater to the more popular overly sweet palate.

If you see it in your local store it is definitely worth a try!

Posted almost 4 years ago by KINK1IN from France with 15 ratings

....RL Seale 10 Ans....

Notation Personnel : 7/10

Posted almost 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 388 ratings

Are in flavor interesant, afetrtaste medium, arome seci.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Ron Fuerte from United States with 4 ratings

Very nice flavor with a little alcohol kick. You can't beat the price.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Thomas from France with 22 ratings

Dans la lignée d un bon doorly's ce rhum est tres goutu. Je recommande

Posted about 4 years ago by Hedonist from Germany with 59 ratings

This Rum is a lot of marketing + a nice bottle. It is comparable to the Mount Gay XO, with some advantages for the Mount Gay, which has more taste. Since both have a simlar price Mount Gay wins.

Posted about 4 years ago by KINK1IN from France with 14 ratings

....RL Seale 10-Year...

Notation Personnel : 7/10

Posted about 4 years ago by Lukas M. from Czech Republic with 7 ratings

I did not expected much of it due to the bottle, but it is pure dry rum with vanilla tones. Good sipping rum.

Posted about 4 years ago by Karolis from Lithuania with 19 ratings

Its straight up good rum doing what good aged rum should do. Nice taste of caramel and scent of wood. Would advice for people that only starting rums its not overly complex.