Posting your rating...
RL Seale 10-Year rum

RL Seale 10-Year

Barbados | Aged

RL Seales 10 Year is a premium rum produced and bottled in Barbados by Foursquare Distillery. It is aged in oak barrels for a minimum of ten years prior to blending.

7.6/10 (233 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
5
16
68
94
36
9

Rate RL Seale 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


233 RL Seale 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Alex Birch from United States with 12 ratings

God hints of vanilla, smooth start, and bold finish. This rum has a very dry, yet complex character. I would suggest this for anyone looking for a different type of rum. This is not your molasses Ron Zaya or Ron Zacapa. Dry, bold, smooth, and plentiful flavor.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Nathan Hevenstone (PREMIUM) from United States with 27 ratings

So I recently tried this rum and... you know what? It was good. It was really good. I believe this would taste like heaven in some coke. Or perhaps a rum daiquiri. Or something else. It is, IMO, the best mixer I've tried so far.

But I would not sip this rum straight. It has way too much burn, and as such is simply not smooth. There's an almost acetone(?) quality to it, which I expect from most mixing rums, but not from a sipping rum.

So mix it. Use it in your cocktails. But don't sip it straight.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by MnChuck from United States with 14 ratings

This unique bottle made me pull it off the shelf and the price of $22 was great motivator. Sealed with a imitation cork stopper. The body is light but flavorful. This sips great and is a wonderful rum for those that are just getting into aged rums.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Juno from United States with 51 ratings

This is an aged rum that is excellent with Cola, but not complex enough to drink on the rocks or straight up. Sweet and woodsy. The bottle is awesome.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Joseph Doherty from United Kingdom with 25 ratings

Really nice, sweet rum. I could drink this all night

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Ed from United States with 20 ratings

This is either an excellent mixing rum or just a fair sipping rum. Almost too good for mixing. Unfortunately, it's just not great as a sipping rum. It has a good caramel nose. Sweet vanilla at first. Then spicy a bit nutty but quickly turns harsh. Just not smooth enough to be a good sipping rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by David Hollander from Netherlands with 23 ratings

R.L. Seales 10 Y.O. is een gouden Rum die 10 jaar in kleine eikenhouten
vaten heeft gerijpt. Complexe aromas met hints van noten en intensief en rond in smaak met noten van zoete vanille. In de afdronk lang met tonen van gebrande amandelen.

De fles heeft dezelfde vorm als de vroegere flessen waar de zeelieden hun
rum in bewaarden.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Ghibz from France with 4 ratings

At the Mabel bar in Paris :
Fist thing you notice is the cool design of the bottle itself !
Nice looking in the glass smells good and most important thing : very nice sensation in the mouth !
Dry rum spice and vanilla maybe anis and cedar notes !
Great one !

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Herman (PREMIUM) from United States with 95 ratings

This rum was recommended by a rum connoisseur I met. Interesting and enjoyable. The opaque bottle plays a mean trick on you because before you can realize you're running low, it's gone.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Darren from United States with 7 ratings

I find it sweet with a good alcohol flavor. Nice sipping rum for sure

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Charles M from United Kingdom with 135 ratings

I guess when comparing the main stream rums, the biggest competitor is the Mount Gay XO. But the biggest difference to me with this, is that it has better and softer wood than the XO. The 43% alcohol is also better integrated and less spirity. Good.