Posting your rating...
RL Seale 10-Year rum

RL Seales 10 Year is a premium rum produced and bottled in Barbados by Foursquare Distillery. It is aged in oak barrels for a minimum of ten years prior to blending.

Rate RL Seale 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


206 RL Seale 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 4 years ago by Mark from Canada with 59 ratings

This rum comes in a nice fancy bottle, although I prefer to see the colour of the rum I'm buying. The rum actually has a nice golden colour, and a hint of caramel and smoke in it's smell. The minor caramel and smoke can be tasted as well, although it doesn't last long as the harsh burn kicks in. The way it warms you up, it's kinda more like a scotch than a rum (to me).

Posted over 2 years ago by Csaba from United States with 1 rating

I’m a big fan of Barbados rum. This is another fine example of a smooth and complex rum without any added sugar. It’s an excellent rum for an extremely affordable price. It’s hard to find a better bang for your buck. Well deserved to carry the name of the founding father’s name!

Posted over 2 years ago by Teis Madsen from Denmark with 114 ratings

Smager godt. alkoholen tager lidt for meget over i forhold til smagen.

Posted over 2 years ago by Chris L from United Kingdom with 78 ratings

Nice taste but let down by an alcohol burn aftertaste

Posted over 2 years ago by John T from United States with 7 ratings

Bought this and a bottle of Doorly's XO at the local Total Wine. I purchased it after wanting to try other rums after loving Mount Gay XO, which I purchased after I loving Smith & Cross Navy Strength Jamaican rum. Every one of those rums was different, but all have the distinction of not using added sugar. I expected them to be so similar that I could just buy whatever was on sale and be happy, but they're so different as to make me pause and contemplate which I want to have when I reach for the bottle. At first the dry character was a bit of a turn off, but grew on me more and more. This is truly great stuff. May not be as enjoyable I suppose as a sugar bomb, but not having ever tried one of those, I could not say. To top it off, the price is incredible and ensures I'll be buying it for as long as I can.

Posted over 2 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

With a golden color, this rum is a blend of rum of at least 10 years with an aging in American casks and a last refining in brandy. the nose is quite typical of the rum from Barbados with a very pasty nose with almonds, honey, vanilla and a light woody. On the palate, the same notes are set with the citrus fruits that dominate and the tobacco that comes later. It is a beautiful rum but I am not convinced.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 344 ratings

Aaah...Barbados ich träum von dir... Bajan-Style.....
Schönes Bernstein mit Kupferreflexen im Glas. Gelungenes Flaschendesign !
In der Nase, in Zitronensaft eingelegtes, frisch gefallenes Laub das auf einem Karamell in einer alten Zigarrenkiste liegt.
Im Gaumen wird die Zunge mit der dezenten Süsse von dunkler Schokolade umgarnt.
Vanillepudding mit Karamellsauce auf gerösteten Eichenbretter mit Gewürz- und Kräuternoten.
Wundervoll ausbalanciert, Rum pur, ohne Zucker und Additive !
Im Abgang geht das Erlebnis weiter, Nüsse in Karamell mit einer Prise Pfeffer, sehr langanhaltend.
Ein ehrlicher Rum für einen guten Preis. Für alle die keine Lust auf Zuckerbomben haben.

Aaah ... Barbados I dream of you ... Bajan style .....
Beautiful amber with copper reflexes in the glass. Successful bottle design!
In the nose, freshly fallen foliage placed in lemon juice, which is lying on a caramel in an old cigar box.
In the palate, the tongue is covered with the subtle sweetness of dark chocolate.
Vanilla pudding with caramel sauce on roasted oak boards with spices and herbs.
Wonderful balanced, pure rum, without sugar and additives!
In the finish, the experience continues, nuts in caramel with a pinch of pepper, very long lasting.
An honest rum for a good price. For those who don't want to go for sugar bombs.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Jrtorres from Puerto Rico with 33 ratings

En nariz plátano, vainilla, almendra y roble. ligeramente seco,picante no es un ron dulce, bien envejecido y mezclado. ni hablar de la botella realmente unica.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Ben from United States with 7 ratings

I don't have the need to be a reviewer of rums, I really just enjoy them and use this app to keep track.
That said, I really enjoy this one. A certain earthiness is present at first, then your tongue is bathed in sweet Barbados rum goodness. I can't use fancy terms here. It's just good.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Tom from United States with 231 ratings

Foursquare has produced a nice array of fine rums in the past, and the R.L Seale 10 year rum is no exception. Luscious fruity, oaky and nutty with a hint of vanilla provides this rum a place in everyone's liquor cabinet.
I love the creative bottle design...

Posted almost 3 years ago by Jm from France with 33 ratings

Bien plus intéressant que le doorlys par exemple, superbe bouteille. Exactement ce que l'on attend d'un Barbados !

Posted almost 3 years ago by Rob from United States with 50 ratings

It is not the smoothest. It is not as sweet as most rums, but i wouldn't call it dry either. No overwhelming flavors, maybe some banana. Its not as good as some of the premium rums but it is hard to beat at its price point. If you are looking for a less sweet rum or a bottle for mixing this would be a great one to pick up.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Robert from United States with 54 ratings

Nice flavors of caramel and oak. It has a little alcohol burn but not harsh. A good change of pace from the spiced rums that I usually drink.

Posted about 3 years ago by Stephane from France with 53 ratings

Un excellent rapport qualité-prix tout comme ses frères de distillation les Doorly's.

Posted about 3 years ago by nichaos from Greece with 77 ratings

Μάλλον περίμενα να ενθουσιαστώ και γι αυτό το 7αρι (προς 7,5) ..... Δεν είναι κακό ρούμι .... αντιθέτως έντονο άρωμα και γεύση από βαρέλι , έντονο αλκοόλ (πρέπει να το αφήσεις λίγο , διότι μετά στρώνει) ... Να διευκρινιστεί ότι πρόκειται για not sweet rum , οπότε οι λάτρεις των diplomatiko RE & el dorado ίσως να απογοητευτούν ... Θα το ξανάπινα άνετα αλλά δε μπορώ να το συμπεριλάβω στα αγαπημένα μου (απο 8 και πάνω ) .....

Posted about 3 years ago by Jeffrey from United States with 28 ratings

Good Rum on ice, sweet, smooth, vanilla flavor, good entry level sipper!

Posted about 3 years ago by Brett Johnson from United States with 32 ratings

It may not be my style. I may give this one another shot.

Posted about 3 years ago by Gerome from United States with 38 ratings

Haven't popped the SEAL but will update when I do.

Posted about 3 years ago by Duckstab from Czech Republic with 72 ratings

Po všech stránkách pozoruhodný nápoj v roztomile nesmyslné láhvi a s kuriosní, i když vlastně docela tradiční chutí. To, co je na něm neobvyklé, je klasický charakter skotské single-malt whisky podávané v podobě rumu.
První láhev, kterou jsem si před lety koupil, mě velmi nadchla, Druhá, kterou jsem dopil nedávno, mi přišla už jen jako uspokojivá. Hodnocení je tedy zprůměrované z 9 a 5.

Posted about 3 years ago by CB from United States with 7 ratings

Purchased in Barbados for under USD 20. Your basic rum, in nose and taste, but good. Smooth, but not overly complex. Not much stands out. Maybe I'm spoiled by the Plantation 20 year.

Posted about 3 years ago by clochardo from Belgium with 64 ratings

Un rhum typique bajan. Avec un nez tout en équilibre sur le boisé , la coco et les épices douces. Aucun sucre ajouté et un véritable vieillissement de 10 ans minimum. Excellente entrée dans le monde des rhums de la Barbades.

Posted about 3 years ago by Alex Birch from United States with 12 ratings

God hints of vanilla, smooth start, and bold finish. This rum has a very dry, yet complex character. I would suggest this for anyone looking for a different type of rum. This is not your molasses Ron Zaya or Ron Zacapa. Dry, bold, smooth, and plentiful flavor.

Posted about 3 years ago by GregS from United States with 25 ratings

I've seen this rum mentioned a lot lately. I decided it was time to give it a try. Outstanding bottle design. Fruity atoms. Tastes like... Well... Rum. But it has a very strong alcohol burn to me.

Posted about 3 years ago by Tobias Hansen from Denmark with 96 ratings

Den dufter sødt, men har en skarp bismag. Vil tro de fleste kan den men det er ikke lige min smag

Posted about 3 years ago by BELLANGER from France with 7 ratings

Légèrement vanillé. Fin de bouche un peu sèche et nez très léger.