Posting your rating...
RL Seale 10-Year rum

RL Seale 10-Year

Barbados | Aged

RL Seales 10 Year is a premium rum produced and bottled in Barbados by Foursquare Distillery. It is aged in oak barrels for a minimum of ten years prior to blending.

7.6/10 (238 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
5
15
70
97
37
9

Rate RL Seale 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

238 RL Seale 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Alex Birch from United States with 12 ratings

God hints of vanilla, smooth start, and bold finish. This rum has a very dry, yet complex character. I would suggest this for anyone looking for a different type of rum. This is not your molasses Ron Zaya or Ron Zacapa. Dry, bold, smooth, and plentiful flavor.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Stabby from Canada with 68 ratings

I purchased this rum solely on the ratings i have seen on this website and was very pleased with it. Nice flavour upfront with nothing taking over. Hints of caramel and oak, with almost a peaty flavour as well. Enjoyed it with ginger ale as well because it is not overly sweet. Well worth the purchase.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 461 ratings

This rum is good for the money. It's a little on the dry side for my liking, but has lots of flavors.

Pepper, vanilla, oak, butterscotch, and a little smokiness. A little hot at 43% (I only like 40%+ abv with the best of rums).

A little dry for my liking, but still good.

Small 20190802 080001  2

Posted almost 5 years ago by Gary from United States with 33 ratings

I purchased a bottle of this rum after reading the ratings and I was not disappointed. This rum as a very nice taste over ice. I don't get the strange bottle, but the contents are very good.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 456 ratings

A really decent rum that you can drink any way all evening... Has depths of dark flavour and excellent value for money

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by laurent from France with 42 ratings

Aged "only" 10y. this rum shows complexity, sweetness and is perfectly balanced. Aromas seems to be quite typical from Barbados or at least it compares to the others Barbaos rums I tasted so far. Only the reduction at 43% is a bit disappointing (but remember it is a low-medium priced rum). Thanks to M. Seale this rum is not wasted with sugar and is very affordable : I really enjoy it and will recommand it with no hesitation for any beginers who wants to know what is a true rum.

Avec "seulement" 10 ans ce rhum possède déjà une bonne complexité. Je le trouve très équilibré et assez doux (malgré l'absence de sucre : Merci à vous Monsieur Seale !). J'ai retrouvé pas mal d'arômes similaires aux autres rhums de la Barbade que j'ai testé donc je suppose qu'il est assez typique de cette région. En tout cas j'aime beaucoup et tout ça à un prix très raisonnable. Mon seul regret serait la réduction à 43° qui est un peu tristoune mais à ce prix c'est normal. Un vrai rhum à découvrir quand on débute !

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Mr.B from United Kingdom with 70 ratings

A no nonsense rum. RL Seale is setting the standard on how to create a delicious rum with no additives, correct age statement and all for a reasonable price, around £30 in the uk.

I love the bottle. Love the rum.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 210 ratings

Im about to see the New Year in with my new friend R.L.Seale. A true , honest well crafted Bajan rum. No added extras etc but not quite a sipper for me. Maybe we all get used to sweeter rums and think there normal ? Me too ! Quite a dry rum with a bit of a bite , no noticeable outstanding flavours but excellent as a quality mixer , worth 7.5 , excellent bottle.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

Herkomst : Barbados
Producent : Foursquare Distillery
Kleur : Amber
Abv : 43%vol.
Fles : 70cl, vorm van een leren drinkzak, met kurk.
Prijs : ca. €30.

Op dit moment is dit mijn favoriete rum met een uitstekende prijs/kwaliteit verhouding en uitstraling.
Op zeker geen suiker, kleurstoffen en/of ander spul toegevoegd want dat is het motto van de distilleerderij.

Ik proef karamel, eikenhout, anijs, zoethout, rozijn, specerijen en een kleine alcohol burn, mag ook wel voor een drank die begon als "Kill Devil"
Lange nasmaak met een droge finish.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Haden from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

Great bottle, nice and smooth on the way down with just a little lick of fire on the throat.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Rob from Ireland with 92 ratings

Not a high end sipper, but still enjoyable.
Can taste vanilla, caramel and some oak.
A bit too harsh and too much alcohol burn/taste to get a higher rating.
I put this on a similar rating as Bacardi 8 and Doorly's XO for example.