Posting your rating...
RL Seale 10-Year rum

RL Seale 10-Year

Barbados | Aged

RL Seales 10 Year is a premium rum produced and bottled in Barbados by Foursquare Distillery. It is aged in oak barrels for a minimum of ten years prior to blending.

7.6/10
258 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
5
17
75
104
41
11

Rate RL Seale 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

258 RL Seale 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Aiden from United States with 14 ratings

This is the Jedi among rums. Honest, stoic, stylish, clean and good to a fault. No overaging, no overcharging, no blending with lower quality rums. Refreshing nose, almost no burn, excellent flavor somewhat reminiscent of a good whiskey, just super mellow and smooth all round. As far as I know, they don't add sugar after distillation. I haven't tested this, but this rum is certainly not too sweet. Great on the rocks or straight.

It won't break the bank either, being one of the cheapest high quality aged rums which can be purchased for as little as $22.99 in Georgia. The only downside is that it can be hard to find in certain places.

That said, if you enjoy very sweet rums, say, Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva, then this rum might not be for you.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Mark from Canada with 59 ratings

This rum comes in a nice fancy bottle, although I prefer to see the colour of the rum I'm buying. The rum actually has a nice golden colour, and a hint of caramel and smoke in it's smell. The minor caramel and smoke can be tasted as well, although it doesn't last long as the harsh burn kicks in. The way it warms you up, it's kinda more like a scotch than a rum (to me).

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by JE Tressler from United States with 18 ratings

I drink rum straight up and my lady drinks tropical rum drinks. After trying this rum straight up against other highly rated rums like Pyrat XO this rum has been relegated to my lady's mixer rum shelf.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Leon from Germany with 34 ratings

Seales 10 is an outstanding rum with a very fitting presentation. Its taste reminds of young high quality whisky although typical baian rum flavor is present all the time. The distiller offers an exemplary corporate responsibility.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

Nice sipper and the bottle is quite fun, looks to me like a seal stretching up to catch a fish...A genuine rum, real Bajan flavor, no nonsense and no sugar added, a real rum!

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Brendan S from Canada with 55 ratings

OK nose, light colour and awesome bottle.

Dry lIght caramel, good spicy and nutty notes, maybe a bit of apple.

Very good value for money.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

An ok sipping rum, but don't expect to be blown away.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by YY from Japan with 9 ratings

Strong.Bottle easy to pour.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Zeck from France with 61 ratings

Le packaging l'emporte sur la qualité du produit.