Posting your rating...
Copalli Barrel Rested rum

Copalli Barrel Rested

Belize | Gold

5.4/10 (7 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
2

Rate Copalli Barrel Rested

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


7 Copalli Barrel Rested ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 days ago by Christian from Luxembourg with 7 ratings

I think this a honest agricole rum with no added flavours. It comes a bit simple and is very dry but still pleasant. In the end it doesn't fit my taste.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 182 ratings

Sips less like a rum than it does a whisky which is not a negative. Mixed far less interesting.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by JGiralt from United States with 65 ratings

With this being only rested for a few months, you get more color than flavor from the barrels. I’ll be excited to see what they can offer in a few years.

Still a nice agricole with warm notes of creme brûlée

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by verny94 from Czech Republic with 10 ratings

Dry, no added sugar, no caramel added. Pretty good.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

Rum tasting in Amsterdam continued with Copalli Barrel Rested Rum. Nice old school bottle and label design. Light golden color. Strong grassy and floral notes mixed with plenty of oak straight to your nose and palate when neat sipped. Strong but sweet burn at the end.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Rdev04 from United States with 1 rating

I had high hopes for this rum despite the light color. The nose was very bland and smelled like rubbing alcohol. There was not much taste just alcohol burn. There are many better runs out there. Don’t waste your money.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by piratejabez from United States with 314 ratings

44% ABV. 100% pot. Rested 6-10 months in ex-bourbon barrels. Round vanilla at first. Later, oak and barrel char. Later a bit of bourbon cherry comes out. Very interesting palate. Light, a little hot. Tasty, but short finish.

I'd be interested to try this aged quite a bit longer. 5 years, 12 years... but of course it would probably cost quite a bit more. This bottle is good, but doesn't do anything for me at its price-point.

7+