Posting your rating...
Bacardi 151 rum

Bacardi 151 rum is one of the most well known overproof rums on the market. 151 tends to be the most common overproof strength because in pot stills this is the natural dillilation proof, but overproof rums in generally can range from 100-170+.

Rate Bacardi 151

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


134 Bacardi 151 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

5e64506f7724a51793b41f252279892c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by Reddew from United States with 53 ratings

This is made to be strong... not really taste good. And if that is what you are looking for then this is the bottle for you. It mixes well with other things though.

2c4a015961305bb9092af7e11d3eea3a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 6 years ago by Bill Gaylor from United States with 51 ratings

This is the nastiest stuff i have ever had in my mouth. I have siphoned gasoline that had better flavor. If you are making Hurricanes at least find a better over proof rum to use. This stuff should be banned.

36420e5c0445bf024c5b5cefca35f882.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Peanut from United States with 1 rating

Pretty harsh and not great tasting at all but I felt like I was sent to another dimension after drinking a few shots. Would recommend if you only care about results rather than taste

9924f88b00eb14d3783e76e30aff5556.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Soweek from Czech Republic with 71 ratings

Bit disapointed with low scores over here. 151 has 75% of alcohol and you have to approach it that way. Of course the taste is strongly alcoholic, but unlike his other competitor Stroh, 151 is very enjoyable to drink and despite high alcohol % it manages to keep rum flavour. Don't drink this unmixed, it was never meant to be.

6c34036f6175742fe5825338405a2ce4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 99 ratings

Horrible stuff, from beginning to end. Nothing to get out of it. I would use it as a chemical cleaner, for nothing else and certainly not for drinking.

Ca67faad8b8810c66840c6dcddeaecb1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 5 years ago by Cezary from United States with 20 ratings

Very strong, very harsh, very bad. It must be doing more damage than good for the Bacardi portfolio. I would NOT recommend it to my drinking buddies. It's a waste of time.

Ce47a54d7aa3f798088d19d786e9331e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by Poppy from United States with 7 ratings

Super hot will burn you right down to yer liver. Not for the faint hearted. Or young drinkers. Will most likely end the night early for them in a dizzy crumpled mass clutching the porcelain seat Don't like never did Seen a bar catch fire with it one time while consuming flaming shots in my younger days.

37888dc4222fcd1104aab5e202358377.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Bob from United States with 72 ratings

Used for lighting drinks on fire, literally. Can't even mix it cuz it's so harsh. Gave me serious acid issues last time I had it uggghhh. Maybe I'm getting old but I cant handle this crap anymore .

B45809a17bafe1c7b71e0eb4e822dc0b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Michael Huff from United States with 81 ratings

This rum is for being overproof. Use it for fire fuel or to strengthen unnecessary drinks.

45ed3cab93c07daab10db5b68b6f1c90.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Jay Rogers from United States with 10 ratings

OK folks, how can someone really rate this rum for the purpose of comparison with other rums. It has one purpose, "to get your somewhere really quick". I have it, tried it, and will keep it in the cabinet for those moments that I want to relive my college days of spiking a watermelon on game day. To be fair though, it does blend-blend-blend well as a mixer only. Go light on it, or you will be light quickly.

Baf73d02967442688b390be66cdfb885.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

Might be a bit more than the usual bottle of Bacardi, but a flask of this and you're mixing cocktails under the table because you can't afford drinks at Applebee's let alone something nicer.