Posting your rating...
Bacardi 151 rum

Bacardi 151

Puerto Rico | Overproof

Bacardi 151 rum is one of the most well known overproof rums on the market. 151 tends to be the most common overproof strength because in pot stills this is the natural dillilation proof, but overproof rums in generally can range from 100-170+.

3.9/10 (142 ratings)
Serious improvement needed

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
17
27
19
19
25
11
12
4
3
5

Rate Bacardi 151

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


142 Bacardi 151 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by 78monk from Australia with 12 ratings

The saying 'white girl wasted' is the first thing I think of when 151 is mentioned. Potent, ethanol, burn.
Might be ok in a cocktail if you're brave.
I've only ever drank this by force. Probably the only way I'd drink it again.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by JBD from United States with 10 ratings

This is only good for lighting on top of shots for effect. No taste and all burn.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Brandon from United States with 10 ratings

Stack this one up next to real moonshine, it punches just as hard. enjoyable straight up and in any kind of mix you like. That is if you know how to handle it.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Jason from United States with 50 ratings

Potent indeed, and that's how it's designed to be. Definitely will shorten your night a bit.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Bill from United Kingdom with 81 ratings

I worked in a bar once where we threw this everywhere and lit the place up. It was fun. Another time we had a 151 drinking contest and I cheated by filling my shot glass with iced tea. So that I didn't die. That's all this is good for. It's awful and will mess you up.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Chris from Netherlands with 60 ratings

This is great imo, just a little bit in your coke and it tastes great! But keep it to that little bit! For taste and for mental sanity 😉I've got some blank spots in my mind from this rum 😂 drunk in a minute kinda stuff!

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Troy from United States with 29 ratings

When I go on cruise ships they throw this rum punch at you which is very sweet with the juices, but I have learned the hard way to stay away from. Sick is the word within an hour or if you want to act stupid. Not in my bar.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Mathieu from Canada with 51 ratings

Solvent, hot, faint caramel



Not particularly offensive

some bitterness develops when diluted, even maybe oak?

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Mike Borg Cardona from Denmark with 9 ratings

Given to me as a gift from Puerto Ricans, this overproof is harsh but still somewhat maintains rum flavours. Great for pyrotechnics!

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Youri from Netherlands with 62 ratings

It's not that bad for a 70% alcohol rum. Really good drink to get drunk fast

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2659 ratings

Bacardi 151 can be transported inside a checked luggage only. If you take it inside the cabin of the airplane, it will most likely ignite and burn on its own. So as it comes to human consumption, not really.