Posting your rating...
Bacardi 151 rum

Bacardi 151

Puerto Rico | Overproof

Bacardi 151 rum is one of the most well known overproof rums on the market. 151 tends to be the most common overproof strength because in pot stills this is the natural dillilation proof, but overproof rums in generally can range from 100-170+.

3.9/10 (142 ratings)
Serious improvement needed

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
17
27
19
19
25
11
12
4
3
5

Rate Bacardi 151

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


142 Bacardi 151 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Ormondefg from Ireland with 7 ratings

It either improves my golf game, or makes me not care about my score. LOL

Not a rum to drink alone, not a sipping rum by any measure. But, if mixed with Coke, at least to me, it isn't too bad...and the level of drunkeness experienced is pretty inexpensive per ounce.

Plus, I like to taste the burn from the alcohol. Not for the faint of heart

Small inline garnish 2

Posted 11 months ago by poly.pop from United States with 29 ratings

I use this for lighting spent lime halves in tiki drinks. In my cabinet, it is primarily used for lighting fires and stripping paint. Good to keep on hand for showmanship and livening up a rum punch in a bind.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Mujuru from United States with 53 ratings

I was once at party where my options were Bud Light or Bacardi 151 straight. I opted for the Bacardi 151 mixed with small ice cubes. I expected to have my mouth set on fire. I was surprised to find that it wasn’t nearly as bad as I anticipated and proceeded to polish off 2 glasses of it. Yeah, it’s strong, but it’s overproof so you know that already. You can do way worse with other overproofs.

Nose: 4
Palate: 5
Aftertaste: 6
Smoothness: 5
Versatility: 7
Price: 7

Total: 5.6

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Jason from United States with 71 ratings

Only good in mixed shots. Really not worth it on any level and I don’t see what Bacardi still makes this.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by RichPotter from United Kingdom with 17 ratings

Recently sampled a glass at a bar in Manila which has obviously been around for a few years. Absolutely loved it although the lady I was with lost the use of her limbs! Seriously she did. Strong but relatively smooth for an ovenproof rum. Can't buy it any longer in the UK.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by BlackP2 from United States with 12 ratings

I've never been in a booze shop that didn't carry this. Though it's rocket fuel it is a good mixer, just adjust the dosage. Also essential if you want to pretend your at Trader Vic's and mix up a Zombie. Juice, particularly Mango, is a good choice to kill the high ETOH burn. I usually pop off the screen that Bacardi attaches so you don't incinerate yourself. Kids don't play with matches around this one.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by 78monk from Australia with 12 ratings

The saying 'white girl wasted' is the first thing I think of when 151 is mentioned. Potent, ethanol, burn.
Might be ok in a cocktail if you're brave.
I've only ever drank this by force. Probably the only way I'd drink it again.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jesse Mora from United States with 10 ratings

If you want something to mess you up and fast this is for you. Tastes surprisingly decent for 75% apv but I’d stay away, this stuff is the devil.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by whyisalltherumgone from United States with 6 ratings

That's all I can say for it. No other reason to buy it.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Mickcollins1916 from United States with 14 ratings

This isn’t a rum. It’s gasoline. That being said, there are drink recipes which call for flammable booze, and this is the most drinkable of that lot. Only to be used in specific blends.