Posting your rating...
Bacardi 151 rum

Bacardi 151

Puerto Rico | Overproof

Bacardi 151 rum is one of the most well known overproof rums on the market. 151 tends to be the most common overproof strength because in pot stills this is the natural dillilation proof, but overproof rums in generally can range from 100-170+.

3.9/10 (138 ratings)
Serious improvement needed

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
17
27
18
18
25
11
12
4
2
4

Rate Bacardi 151

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


138 Bacardi 151 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by RichPotter from United Kingdom with 17 ratings

Recently sampled a glass at a bar in Manila which has obviously been around for a few years. Absolutely loved it although the lady I was with lost the use of her limbs! Seriously she did. Strong but relatively smooth for an ovenproof rum. Can't buy it any longer in the UK.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by BlackP2 from United States with 12 ratings

I've never been in a booze shop that didn't carry this. Though it's rocket fuel it is a good mixer, just adjust the dosage. Also essential if you want to pretend your at Trader Vic's and mix up a Zombie. Juice, particularly Mango, is a good choice to kill the high ETOH burn. I usually pop off the screen that Bacardi attaches so you don't incinerate yourself. Kids don't play with matches around this one.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by 78monk from Australia with 12 ratings

The saying 'white girl wasted' is the first thing I think of when 151 is mentioned. Potent, ethanol, burn.
Might be ok in a cocktail if you're brave.
I've only ever drank this by force. Probably the only way I'd drink it again.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jesse Mora from United States with 10 ratings

If you want something to mess you up and fast this is for you. Tastes surprisingly decent for 75% apv but I’d stay away, this stuff is the devil.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by whyisalltherumgone from United States with 6 ratings

That's all I can say for it. No other reason to buy it.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Mickcollins1916 from United States with 14 ratings

This isn’t a rum. It’s gasoline. That being said, there are drink recipes which call for flammable booze, and this is the most drinkable of that lot. Only to be used in specific blends.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by JBD from United States with 10 ratings

This is only good for lighting on top of shots for effect. No taste and all burn.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Brandon from United States with 10 ratings

Stack this one up next to real moonshine, it punches just as hard. enjoyable straight up and in any kind of mix you like. That is if you know how to handle it.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Jason from United States with 50 ratings

Potent indeed, and that's how it's designed to be. Definitely will shorten your night a bit.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Bill from United Kingdom with 80 ratings

I worked in a bar once where we threw this everywhere and lit the place up. It was fun. Another time we had a 151 drinking contest and I cheated by filling my shot glass with iced tea. So that I didn't die. That's all this is good for. It's awful and will mess you up.