Posting your rating...
Bacardi 151 rum

Bacardi 151

Puerto Rico | Overproof

Bacardi 151 rum is one of the most well known overproof rums on the market. 151 tends to be the most common overproof strength because in pot stills this is the natural dillilation proof, but overproof rums in generally can range from 100-170+.

3.9/10
146 ratings
Serious improvement needed

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
17
27
20
21
26
11
12
4
3
5

Rate Bacardi 151

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

146 Bacardi 151 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 11 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 282 ratings

Nothing redeeming here just pure fire water and bar floaters to F people up.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by MnChuck from United States with 14 ratings

This is the reason that i forgot a lot of things from my college classes. Harsh as hell with a burn like a devil. Pass on this and just drink some gas its cheaper.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Dustin R. Newton from United States with 33 ratings

It sounds exotic, and will get you drunk quicker than regular Bacardi rums, but that's the limit of its abilities.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Charles M from United Kingdom with 139 ratings

Can't really see the point of this. Take a very average rum and keep it average. At least if you bottle at 40% you can try and hide how average it is. Will not be featuring in my drinks cupboard - ever. If I did have some, then I might use it as a cleaner for my computer keyboard or something similar. Best to be avoided. Maybe I am biased as I had a really bad evening having had too much of it!

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Tikihead from United States with 23 ratings

I just poured it down my drain. It achieved a 2 only because it is alcohol. Tasted like lighter fluid. I've had dark 151's that were amazing. This stuff was terrible.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Simon from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

this takes the top of your head off, spins it around and then then delves into your brain matter with a spoon to remove any notion of rum drinking enjoyment you may have.
A jagerbomb for the rum drinking community
Great for a party starter!

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Shawn Lein from United States with 34 ratings

This is our go-to for punches and hurricanes. It will do happy damage.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by SaltwaterTom from United States with 20 ratings

Beware this stuff, it will leave you staggering and stupid.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Barlee from United States with 4 ratings

An oldie but still (occasionally) a goodie. Memories of camping and downing -always as a mixer- a few glasses. Actually pretty harsh as overproofs go, but worthy of having.

Ffffff

Posted 5 days ago by Oisinsdad from Ireland with 6 ratings

Be careful. Extremely strong. Don’t drink it when drunk 🙄

Ffffff

Posted 25 days ago by Heinemans from Netherlands with 18 ratings

Some use it as lighterfuel, I prefer it neat when I feel a cold coming.