Posting your rating...
Bacardi 151 rum

Bacardi 151

Puerto Rico | Overproof

Bacardi 151 rum is one of the most well known overproof rums on the market. 151 tends to be the most common overproof strength because in pot stills this is the natural dillilation proof, but overproof rums in generally can range from 100-170+.

3.9/10 (142 ratings)
Serious improvement needed

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
17
27
19
19
25
11
12
4
3
5

Rate Bacardi 151

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


142 Bacardi 151 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by 78monk from Australia with 12 ratings

The saying 'white girl wasted' is the first thing I think of when 151 is mentioned. Potent, ethanol, burn.
Might be ok in a cocktail if you're brave.
I've only ever drank this by force. Probably the only way I'd drink it again.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by MnChuck from United States with 14 ratings

This is the reason that i forgot a lot of things from my college classes. Harsh as hell with a burn like a devil. Pass on this and just drink some gas its cheaper.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Dustin R. Newton from United States with 33 ratings

It sounds exotic, and will get you drunk quicker than regular Bacardi rums, but that's the limit of its abilities.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Charles M from United Kingdom with 135 ratings

Can't really see the point of this. Take a very average rum and keep it average. At least if you bottle at 40% you can try and hide how average it is. Will not be featuring in my drinks cupboard - ever. If I did have some, then I might use it as a cleaner for my computer keyboard or something similar. Best to be avoided. Maybe I am biased as I had a really bad evening having had too much of it!

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Tikihead from United States with 23 ratings

I just poured it down my drain. It achieved a 2 only because it is alcohol. Tasted like lighter fluid. I've had dark 151's that were amazing. This stuff was terrible.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Simon from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

this takes the top of your head off, spins it around and then then delves into your brain matter with a spoon to remove any notion of rum drinking enjoyment you may have.
A jagerbomb for the rum drinking community
Great for a party starter!

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Shawn Lein from United States with 33 ratings

This is our go-to for punches and hurricanes. It will do happy damage.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by SaltwaterTom from United States with 20 ratings

Beware this stuff, it will leave you staggering and stupid.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Barlee from United States with 4 ratings

An oldie but still (occasionally) a goodie. Memories of camping and downing -always as a mixer- a few glasses. Actually pretty harsh as overproofs go, but worthy of having.

Ffffff

Posted 3 days ago by SeanMRTR from United States with 8 ratings

My absolute favorite rum of all time. (Shout out Tech N9ne for telling me about this.) I could drink it straight or make my favorite drink of all time with it (caribou Lou). I cried and stocked up on it when it was discontinued.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Drunken_Sailor from Canada with 6 ratings

Need I say more? Ok... so it’s not that great, but it still burns blue!