Posting your rating...
Bacardi 151 rum

Bacardi 151 rum is one of the most well known overproof rums on the market. 151 tends to be the most common overproof strength because in pot stills this is the natural dillilation proof, but overproof rums in generally can range from 100-170+.

Rate Bacardi 151

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


134 Bacardi 151 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

91eaee0eb44da882f5485d26140b9eda.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by whyisalltherumgone from United States with 6 ratings

That's all I can say for it. No other reason to buy it.

A5e7fcc0649c6a12e8e293fb96111271.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 5 years ago by MnChuck from United States with 14 ratings

This is the reason that i forgot a lot of things from my college classes. Harsh as hell with a burn like a devil. Pass on this and just drink some gas its cheaper.

73327a94b1c76a336b3f0de2871a87ad.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 5 years ago by Dustin R. Newton from United States with 33 ratings

It sounds exotic, and will get you drunk quicker than regular Bacardi rums, but that's the limit of its abilities.

F7d3175f31cd02224b356ba0a37894b9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by Charles M from United Kingdom with 126 ratings

Can't really see the point of this. Take a very average rum and keep it average. At least if you bottle at 40% you can try and hide how average it is. Will not be featuring in my drinks cupboard - ever. If I did have some, then I might use it as a cleaner for my computer keyboard or something similar. Best to be avoided. Maybe I am biased as I had a really bad evening having had too much of it!

1e9bd2f055bd3ae31ba27f8bdfbaf70d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 6 years ago by Tikihead from United States with 23 ratings

I just poured it down my drain. It achieved a 2 only because it is alcohol. Tasted like lighter fluid. I've had dark 151's that were amazing. This stuff was terrible.

D043f99dd53f18da23a122111adf0708.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 7 years ago by Simon from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

this takes the top of your head off, spins it around and then then delves into your brain matter with a spoon to remove any notion of rum drinking enjoyment you may have.
A jagerbomb for the rum drinking community
Great for a party starter!

5742697cd8363ed2519db323d962de3d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 7 years ago by Shawn Lein from United States with 33 ratings

This is our go-to for punches and hurricanes. It will do happy damage.

2461d257f33c038712424a23ecb52bed.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 7 years ago by SaltwaterTom from United States with 20 ratings

Beware this stuff, it will leave you staggering and stupid.

6d2b08999480f2175839233f42ab8ad9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 7 years ago by Barlee from United States with 4 ratings

An oldie but still (occasionally) a goodie. Memories of camping and downing -always as a mixer- a few glasses. Actually pretty harsh as overproofs go, but worthy of having.

B36b0679ded69d470417862a473968e2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 days ago by Jimmy Cliff from United States with 60 ratings

Nothing redeeming here just pure fire water and bar floaters to F people up.

4d7d4d61aaccdb85fc6f4e2a4a273f1d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 2 months ago by gerben de lange from Aruba with 15 ratings

now as you know about me i'm a fervent rum coke mixer, i mix rums in my coke that give others heart issues when i tell them. i'm just not the sipper, and here's the irony because here's clearly a rum you should mix and let that be the one i only drank neat (you all know this stuff only gets ordered when everybody is already beyond repair). the only word that comes to mind after doing shots of this stuff is "why?". can't help you there.