Posting your rating...

7.0/10 (68 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
5
10
15
28
5

Rate Rhum JM XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


68 Rhum JM XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

4b0ab8327dad1f72500d412b3f88dc4e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Frederick Lussier from Canada with 121 ratings

Nez assez faible. Gout original qui sort des terrains battus. Un petit pineau Charente. Pas trop sur l’alcool

4a1cd8b2edef975370e24730fbfb5097.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 419 ratings

It's a complex rum, great notes, great finish, very persistance, a lot of fruits in my nose.

31bbb4b66fc1817caa4d292d375c9013.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 7 years ago by BerodeQuentin from France with 40 ratings

Color : amber
Flavour : toasted nut, lemon & sage, mango, passion fruit, finish of spice like white pepper, cinnamon and nutmeg
Palate : mid-bodied, long lasting, sweet finish

Aged 100% in re-charred Bourbon barrels, it's an elegant rhum that suits any palate. Very nice paired with dark chocolat or exotic fruits

40dc44bbdfc833ac01e11e33e1f51a5d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by VikingXO from Denmark with 42 ratings

It has a typical Martinique nose with a strong taste. Good Agricole

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2643 ratings

If you really like Rhum Agricole's, then add 3 to my score. Otherwise, if you enjoy sweet aged rums, the Rhum J.M. XO is super dry, like a desert. The flavor profile is very strong, but unmemorable. There is surprisingly strong burn at the end, and you will only remember the alcohol burn.

820300b52ef33fbb0e61b98981550c33.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Craig from United Kingdom with 35 ratings

Not my usual kind of rum of choice but this was a very pleasant surprise. Anything with a bourbon ageing process usually puts me off but I found this rather subtle which pleased me. Nice flavours of honey and something else maybe sage? One I would try again without hesitation

50a39355eb21c5f19721c18d2629fdc5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 440 ratings

I compared this side by side with the JM VSOP Rhum. Although this is more expensive, I prefer the VSOP. This was stronger at 45% (vs 43% for the VSOP), but the VSOP seemed to have more flavor to it. I enjoy strong rums if they're really good. But I didn't find this to be really good.

Smells and tastes of bourbon, charred oak, pepper, and a little cinnamon. This seemed harsh to me, and lacked a sweet rum flavor (too dry for my liking). Again, at 45%, I found this strong for what it is. Strong rums need to be great (like the 47% Diplomatico Ambassador Rum).

242c7ffed2af2349a45b82d1c8e71456.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by Patarum from France with 37 ratings

Taste is still on spices. Alcohol is a bit more melted than the VSOP one (but still present even in the aftertaste). I would expect it a bit less harsh...

728ec5b6ed86280ed3a0db9cb9861cc8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 5 years ago by Andy from United Kingdom with 142 ratings

Great nose but very sour initial agricole hit with almost no spice. Woodsy finish that improves the taste slightly but still not great.

054f6754ca1d5a5ebfb2a14462e3bd19.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 13 days ago by Richard from Sweden with 57 ratings

Too much alcohol taste. No sweetness, smoothness or spicyness. I guess agricole is not for me

E4762d45f65efc647bc8007fae0fdb9b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 22 days ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 256 ratings

Yes, the nose is great, fruits and such. The body was not as dry as I expected, but maybe I am just getting used to it. Still, nothing profound going on, just smooth rum for cognac lovers.