Posting your rating...

7.2/10(83 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
4
13
17
33
11

Rate Rhum JM XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

83 Rhum JM XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Rave13 from Italy with 12 ratings

One of my favourite rums. Very spicy but in equilibrium with the fruit tastes.
Meravigioso!

Small 8730f4af a452 4df6 a335 caa05c11cd49

Posted 26 days ago by rennerg from United States with 28 ratings

This one is all about subtleties. A very nice sipping rum. Not a show stopper but it wouldn’t be an everyday option if it were. I’ve had the Rhum JM VSOP as well and prefer this. Great option for the money

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Rhoffer97 from United States with 23 ratings

No nose at all, a bit harsh going down but very drinkable. Taste lingers a bit. Solid but not my favorite

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Malei from France with 78 ratings

Le nez est complexe.
La bouche équilibré entre la noix le caramel les fruit sec et le bois.
La longueur est plus que bonne.
D'une parfaite maîtrise.
Aucune fausse note.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Marco Forlani from Italy with 26 ratings

I'm in love with Agricole Rhum and J.M. is one of my favorite distillery (if you go to Martinique a visit is more than worth). Compared to it's "younger" version, ambree, the taste is richer: tropical fruit, tropical wood, caramel and some spice, like pepper. The smell is rich too. I found it great. If I had to be honest, I was expecting something a bit smoother but in any case it's still a great product.

Small alien 200 200

Posted 8 months ago by Richard from Sweden with 72 ratings

Too much alcohol taste. No sweetness, smoothness or spicyness. I guess agricole is not for me

Small download

Posted 8 months ago by 5xo (PREMIUM) from Slovakia with 264 ratings

Yes, the nose is great, fruits and such. The body was not as dry as I expected, but maybe I am just getting used to it. Still, nothing profound going on, just smooth rum for cognac lovers.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Brian from Australia with 27 ratings

A great sipping Rhum agricole. I enjoyed this very much but it’s expensive so I keep it for special occasions

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by srosener from United States with 6 ratings

I get a lot of grass, citrus, apricot from this rum. I wanted to try a rhum agricole to see the variety from the typical distilled molasses based rums. I have come to the conclusion that I am a molasses fan. While I can appreciate the difference now and I'm sure this is an excellent rhum, it is just not for me. It was not cheap ($75, I think), but some lessons are not cheap. Now I know.....

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Alkin from Latvia with 43 ratings

This one is so dry that I can't catch up the notes. Definitely will return to this one once will get more experience rom this segment.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Michelud972 from Martinique with 4 ratings

JM XO est un rhum qui m'a agressé la bouche ce qui fait que je lui attribut la note de 7,4/10. En revanche, en nez très fruité et en bouche une fois la langue apaisé, une explosion de saveur épicé ! Tres intéressant. A suivre avec le temps et les dégustations