Posting your rating...

7.1/10 (66 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
4
10
15
28
5

Rate Rhum JM XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


66 Rhum JM XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Dcadd9bd7acdee9079427f2bc94daae1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by JackOrion from United States with 61 ratings

Out the door for .49 shy of $70 this bottle sits in a lofty position. Options a plenty around this price point but was extremely pleased with my choice.
It's refined focused and to the point. A recognizable quality is embedded into each sniff and sip and it's hard to put down. Bottled at a generous 45% a little acclamation happens thus so the profiles are numerous. It's the Bees Knees if....
You like oak bourbon and dry!
You may have buyers remorse if you like sweet sugary molasses.

D04f14d4d2410eadbc6aadf11c79e2a0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Reeb Barbill from Isle of Man with 33 ratings

Delicious aged Agricole. Loads of body so I’d guess it’s been aged a decent amount, caramel and grass and nuts. I really want to give it a 7.5 but I’m not allowed.

A2b4f0db073c8f55c093b8ab13ed81b4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by kasper Svendsen from Denmark with 17 ratings

Intense high alcohol nose, with banana, caramel, woood, nutmeg and vanilla. Powerful smooth pallet. Earthy, nutmeg, pepper, sweet citrus and toffee. A very nice and intense rum.

4f6c2680cd829ca27d1eee6d23745e32.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Case from United Kingdom with 14 ratings

Dry agricole with lots of wood. Good, but I fail to find anything memorable about it.

2c103e821d2f3d1f8f8d20bcd1cb0e4d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Robert Ferron from United Kingdom with 166 ratings

Rum festival cardiff! Smoky and firy decent aged agricole rhum from martinique

036920a60ae1d4e2c1a06f0a4be9ea68.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Cuisine from France with 20 ratings

Nous avons eu la chance de le déguster sur place.
Au nez il semble rond et laisse présager de la douceur. On sent la vanille et le caramel.
En bouche, c'est rond et cela tient ses promesses
Pas sucré mais juste ce qu'il faut de douceur.
On sent les fruits cuits
A déguster.

F06b3e34881c3ed2a20a106171aaf7bb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jerem from France with 1 rating

I love it. This is kind of stuff. Go Go get it now.

0de57ac21f333116cebc3485bb67d97a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 150 ratings

Rhum J.M. XO tastes like many other Agricole but less aggressive, so that’s why I think it’s a good agricole to start with. The flavour are very elegant and you can for example smell citrus, salvia and exotic fruits. In your mouth you will recognise pepper, musqot, cinnamon and a lot of oak.
If you want to test Agricole, try this one!
Picture: My Rhum J.M shelf.

366bfe030bff3208fb63e802a6538e99.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted at The Rum Bar KL about 2 years ago by Terence from Malaysia with 56 ratings

Toasted coconut husk with leathery and ashy notes. Nutty warm butter follow by zesty orange peel.

Flavour of caramel with pleasent vegetal ashy which you won't miss on aged agricole. Fruity (dried apricots), dry and woody with touch of spiciness.

Peppery citrus and really enjoy the dry oak/ cedar wood on the finishing. Ginseng bitter sweet towards the very end.

91db44626ab46cc88f0019ac3933cfd1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Jan Mynar from Czech Republic with 53 ratings

It is probably more difficult to drink but the experience is amazing. Rhum J.M XO is full bodied agricole rum with no compromises; give it a chance if you are looking for a next level rhum experience. If you have never drunk rhum agricole before I would rather recommend you Clément VSOP.

read my full review:
http://www.rumtips.com/2017/10/rhum-jm-xo-rather-vintage-than-xo.html

20ac241785cf718b751faf80a42b2327.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Thierry from France with 63 ratings

Un rhum bien fait, bien vieilli, une valeur sur de l'Agricole martiniquais.