Posting your rating...

7.0/10 (69 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
5
11
15
28
5

Rate Rhum JM XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


69 Rhum JM XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Dcadd9bd7acdee9079427f2bc94daae1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by JackOrion from United States with 61 ratings

Out the door for .49 shy of $70 this bottle sits in a lofty position. Options a plenty around this price point but was extremely pleased with my choice.
It's refined focused and to the point. A recognizable quality is embedded into each sniff and sip and it's hard to put down. Bottled at a generous 45% a little acclamation happens thus so the profiles are numerous. It's the Bees Knees if....
You like oak bourbon and dry!
You may have buyers remorse if you like sweet sugary molasses.

E4762d45f65efc647bc8007fae0fdb9b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 256 ratings

Yes, the nose is great, fruits and such. The body was not as dry as I expected, but maybe I am just getting used to it. Still, nothing profound going on, just smooth rum for cognac lovers.

Ea782bc7b81faf0efb586d2950b0407e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by Brian from Australia with 21 ratings

A great sipping Rhum agricole. I enjoyed this very much but it’s expensive so I keep it for special occasions

1a06873e9da45c2674d63872a77f0836.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by srosener from United States with 6 ratings

I get a lot of grass, citrus, apricot from this rum. I wanted to try a rhum agricole to see the variety from the typical distilled molasses based rums. I have come to the conclusion that I am a molasses fan. While I can appreciate the difference now and I'm sure this is an excellent rhum, it is just not for me. It was not cheap ($75, I think), but some lessons are not cheap. Now I know.....

437dd25c89686834780d0770d7d44010.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by Alkin from Latvia with 28 ratings

This one is so dry that I can't catch up the notes. Definitely will return to this one once will get more experience rom this segment.

564118a4eae1711c41f68d12f4f112aa.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by Michelud972 from Martinique with 4 ratings

JM XO est un rhum qui m'a agressé la bouche ce qui fait que je lui attribut la note de 7,4/10. En revanche, en nez très fruité et en bouche une fois la langue apaisé, une explosion de saveur épicé ! Tres intéressant. A suivre avec le temps et les dégustations

91424ef529427faef89e3f837a37af95.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by Surfer_66 from Italy with 4 ratings

Ottimo retrogusto dolce. Sentori di tabacco, affumicato

2742a5fa383f6db3c69fd6fc75bce4b7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 198 ratings

45% Golden colour in the glass , gentle alcohol smell. Very fruity and flowery aroma's to the nose plus a sandelwood or peppery note ? Sips nicely with white fruits in the mix with a spicey pepper hint.
Enjoyable unsweetened , unflavoured agricole.

A65d48d927c8df776a88a8a333a07348.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Dan-Fix from Sweden with 113 ratings

I am in the learningprocess to drink agricole. This one is ok with fruity flavours and not to sweet.

D31a05255f24dc5e30498b5da6c0ba9b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by AlexMo from Russian Federation with 139 ratings

Весь такой натуральный, без сахара, упаковка скромная и стильная, аромат лёгкий с пряностями и кожей, вкус сладковатый, маслянистый, терпкий, вишнёвый, и при этом сухой. Не располагает к длительному приёму, видимо из-за крепости 45 и сильного характера, и это мне нравится!

D046ec581616b00545d9f59ca8d48b12.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Gravy from United Kingdom with 22 ratings

This was reccommended to me by a bloke in Martinique who made the bold claim that it was the favourite of the island. A bold claim, which I accepted with a pinch of salt, given that he was trying to sell me a bottle. I didn't buy one that day, but got one from Amazon a few months later.
Yes, there is a bit of burn, but once you have had a few sips, it is easily forgiven.
It has spices, and a dryness which isn't unpleasant, even for a lover of sweeter rums, like me.
I think I paid about £45 for it and was sorry to see the last drop fall out of the bottle.
If you haven't tried agricole rum (rhum) yet, this is a very good place to start.