Posting your rating...
Bumbu XO rum

Bumbu XO

Barbados | Aged

Bumbu Rum XO rum is distilled in Panama before spending 18 years in American white oak bourbon barrels, with a further short finish in Andalusian white oak sherry barrels.

7.1/10
134 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
4
24
54
42
7
1

Rate Bumbu XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

134 Bumbu XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Fanny from Belgium with 1 rating

Rhum doux aux arômes sucrés. Note vanille caramel?

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by P3terK from Slovakia with 7 ratings

First of all, this rum is really great tasting! It's strong, rich, but for me it's way too harsh and lacks sweetness. Very strong aroma in nose and even stronger in mouth. You can taste the barrel with smokey tones which is followed by pleasing warm. The aftertaste is significant and unforgettable.
I prefer spiced and sweet rums more so this wasn't very pleasant journey for me, but I'm sure that for those who like strong / heavy taste it will suit better.
The bottle is great looking, the wow effect is guaranteed, really nice as a gift. But I wouldn't buy it for myself.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Pogo5816 from United States with 4 ratings

This stuff is FANTASTIC!!!!
I would definitely buy again and again.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Kirill from Canada with 8 ratings

Like the look of the bottle. Worth spending another 10 bucks to get a better version of Bumbu with more smoothness and complexity

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 204 ratings

The oak flavor surprised me a little as I was suspecting more molasses for some reason. If it had a little less after burn it would have been even higher. No complaints when mixed. While I generally like to see what my rum looks like before I pour, I did like the black bottle and cross.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by dcgdavies from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

I decided to buy myself a bottle of this having enjoyed the original so much. Unfortunately it was not the original but improved. Whilst I found this one to be a fair rum, it was in no way an improvement over the original, it seems to have more of a burn and slightly less flavour.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Captin3rdRum from United States with 1 rating

Good sipping, not to harsh some molasses notes very consistent.

Small img 20201027 192004

Posted 12 months ago by Neman3 from Canada with 106 ratings

...and got it. Why I did not finish Matusalem 18 instead? Definitely nobody know ).

Tasty rum, but sugar is masking it's origin. Want something sweet for the same price? Go Diplomatico RE

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Raiderfan1 from Canada with 6 ratings

Not as good as the clear bottle... but not something I would shy away from buying...

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Hotvw1 from Canada with 37 ratings

This one surprised me as it was a little oaky and had some slight hints of caramel but not at all have any hint of spices like the other one.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Jonathan Quintal from Canada with 44 ratings

Far from the original, no heavy sweet banana taste, easy going down, but still a sweet rum