Posting your rating...
Bumbu XO rum

Bumbu XO

Barbados | Aged

Bumbu Rum XO rum is distilled in Panama before spending 18 years in American white oak bourbon barrels, with a further short finish in Andalusian white oak sherry barrels.

7.1/10
134 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
4
24
54
42
7
1

Rate Bumbu XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

134 Bumbu XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Fanny from Belgium with 1 rating

Rhum doux aux arômes sucrés. Note vanille caramel?

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Martin Roman from Slovakia with 39 ratings

Bottle of rum is very nice and also it is high quality rum

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Michal Micko from Czech Republic with 442 ratings

Still sweet but more matured and complex than normal Bumbu.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by exaduss from Canada with 5 ratings

Well the taste is not bad I expected a lot more from this after trying it's lower-tier bottle of bumbu. Wildest rum isn't bad it is not something I would sip but while saying that it would make a good rum to mix with.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by dragon from Slovenia with 26 ratings

Got this one at the pub I am going out to, so I had to give it a try. Decent rum, slightly more expensive at the bar, overall made a phunny evening with, as it is, a rum experience. Still recommend.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Patricebru from France with 50 ratings

Really different from the Bumbu, not so sweet, not so spiced, a better rum at all

Ffffff

Posted at The Cask Lounge 10 months ago by Music4Beer from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

This aged rum has plenty of character and smokiness. Apricot and toffee but also very boosy

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Pheatius from United States with 1 rating

Tried this upon recommendation from a friend. I don't mix or drink with ice, so the flavors of this rum were bold, but not overpowering. Definitely smoky as other have indicated, but not too much for me. I will definitely keep a bottle in the cabinet for variety. I would give a 7.5 if available.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by CaptainGreen (PREMIUM) from United States with 59 ratings

Aye, this be a solid rum and great for sippin'. Not nearly as sweet as the original. If what I taste be true, there be spiciness, toffee, vanilla, a wee bit of coffee, and a hint of roastiness. No need to pollute this rum with other concoctions. That be a insult to good rum everywhere and just might get you introduced to the sharks...

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Nevoras from Germany with 10 ratings

Durchschnittlicher Rum, der überhaupt nicht sprittig ist und wenig brennt. Geschmacklich solides Mittelfeld mit dunklen Noten, gewisser Würze und einer angenehmen Süße.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Chris from Canada with 7 ratings

Nice sipper, pleasant surprise! Will buy it again soon!