Posting your rating...
Bumbu XO rum

Bumbu XO

Barbados | Aged

Bumbu Rum XO rum is distilled in Panama before spending 18 years in American white oak bourbon barrels, with a further short finish in Andalusian white oak sherry barrels.

7.2/10(119 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
22
46
38
7
1

Rate Bumbu XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

119 Bumbu XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Fanny from Belgium with 1 rating

Rhum doux aux arômes sucrés. Note vanille caramel?

Ffffff

Posted 25 days ago by CJ1999 from United Kingdom with 85 ratings

After having bumbu original I had an expectation. However to me it tastes completely different. Less banana, more quality. 8.5 overall

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Jabrew from United States with 10 ratings

Same great taste as the original. Thus one is a little bit stronger.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Edwwa from Lithuania with 31 ratings

Sweet rum with little burn in the end. Nice amber color.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Mr Coone from Belgium with 10 ratings

Copper-brown colour. Quite some evolution and a big water edge

Medium intense in the nose with aroma's of caramel, coffee and some orange peel.

Soft start on the palate with some gentle touch of the alcohol.
Same aroma's as in the nose. Caramel, coffee, some orange peel, accompanied with vanilla and some toasted aroma's of what I thought was bourbon casks (also sherry casks, so it seems).
A very long finish.

This is a quite complex and well balanced rum. Nothing in comparison with the banana spiced "original Bumbu" (which I personally also like).
Here you have the complexity of a well aged dark rum in oak barrels.

People who expect an overripe banana tree in this bottle will be disappointed, however :-)

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by PhM from Belgium with 25 ratings

I really like the BumBu original this one is different especially because it has less banana in it. Still ok but I prefer the original.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Koubec from Czech Republic with 1 rating

Chuť velmi výrazná, která dokáže pokopat. Vůně je taková velmi intenzivní.

Small 20210102 081521

Posted 2 months ago by Pvdl79 from Netherlands with 11 ratings

The xo is much better than the regular Bumbu. It has a nice smooth swing to of allthough a bit sharper than zacapa

Small 20201230 224047

Posted 2 months ago by Shanon from United States with 10 ratings

Very good not very expensive rum. Smooth and delightful sipping or mixing. A good go to drink to just relax and enjoy. But the original is much better.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Titomm from Canada with 64 ratings

Nez boisé et caramélisé, quoique minces vu les vapeurs alcooliques.
En bouche, zeste d’orange, épices - finale où la chaleur de l'alcool est très présente.
Demeure un bon rhum et agréable. Pourrais être un peu mieux équilibré.

Woody and caramelized nose, although thin given the alcoholic vapors.
In the mouth, orange zest, spices - finish where the heat of the alcohol is very present.
Remains a good and pleasant rum. Could be more balanced.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Vitaly from Belgium with 3 ratings

The rum pure is a bit to hard but with cola i like it a lot