Posting your rating...
Bumbu XO rum

Bumbu XO

Barbados | Aged

Bumbu Rum XO rum is distilled in Panama before spending 18 years in American white oak bourbon barrels, with a further short finish in Andalusian white oak sherry barrels.

7.1/10
134 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
4
24
54
42
7
1

Rate Bumbu XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

134 Bumbu XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Fanny from Belgium with 1 rating

Rhum doux aux arômes sucrés. Note vanille caramel?

Ffffff

Posted 8 days ago by Foderetti from United States with 14 ratings

I know most arn't a fan, but I thought that very distinct banana/vanilla flavor to the original really made it stand out. The higher proof they tried in this just made it feel like they threw it in half hazard. The original enjoyment I wanted to experiance just up and left the flavor profile and I was left disappointed.

On its own there isn't much burn at all and it's a good sipper rum, but the overall true lack of flavor qnd just dry notes just did not do it for me at all, and truly left me just wanting a bottle of the original more.

Fun to try and sip, but would just get the original in a heartbeat

Ffffff

Posted 13 days ago by Bplottel from Canada with 15 ratings

I don't really see the point in this rum. The original fills a niche of a very sweet great mixing rum for the more casual rum drinkers. This is a far more classic rum however is very expensive in my opinion for what you get. People who enjoy this might as well stick to some of the more traditional brands if this is what you're looking for.

Ffffff

Posted 16 days ago by TheRealMojito from United States with 18 ratings

Like this one a lot. I found this one to have a hint of sweetness, but just the right amount. The sweetness doesn’t overtake the flavor of the rum.

Small 1618807869167141695410418847281

Posted 28 days ago by RumRunner87 from United States with 6 ratings

This was really good. Very smooth. Perfect rum especially for the price.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by cK from Canada with 65 ratings

A very middling rum, not the best but not at all bad. Very sippable and enjoyable. Too good for mixing, but still works great for that. Solid value for the price point.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by František Pavelka from Czech Republic with 46 ratings

Rum Bumbu XO Panama Rum - je mnohem ostřejší a tvrdší tím pádem sušší, v závěru je hodně cítit sherry podle dokončovacích sudů. Tedy je chuťově složitější, méně sladký a silnější. Má relativně nízký obsah alkoholu a je mírný, ale ne mělký. Který je úplně jiný než Bumbu 35%.

Small rumrating

Posted 2 months ago by Milan from Slovakia with 60 ratings

If I have to rate bottle it great idea, but the rum is not good. The very strong taste of oak wood, which created a small barrier for me to be included in the list once again.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Paris77 from Greece with 4 ratings

Brandy like zipper. Nothing compared with the bumbu original. Harder, but smooth

Small img 4861

Posted 2 months ago by Bonandy from Poland with 41 ratings

Slightly sweet, mild, pleasant aroma. A bit too expensive for the taste.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by AC from United States with 35 ratings

Nice sipper with good nose notes. Sweeter than I expected.