Posting your rating...
Bumbu XO rum

Bumbu XO

Barbados | Aged

7.3/10 (71 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
12
24
24
6
1

Rate Bumbu XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


71 Bumbu XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

06e775de3ea659802819e69660ac783b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 months ago by je_farley from United States with 107 ratings

Nothing stand out about this rum, it is nice but does not stand out.

Nose is one dimensional with a touch of bite. On the tongue this is drier without the super sweetness of some rooms which would be nice as a sipper but again, very limited palate with nothing to recommend it as a sipper.

Mixing it was nice but again nothing special. For the price of this rum you would expect more. Liked it but will not carry it forward as several less expensive rums mix better and I do not see this as a sipper or blending.

58a0b15181961fcbd7569a760e433f22.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 29 days ago by CaptainGreen from United States with 23 ratings

Aye, this be a solid rum and great for sippin'. Not nearly as sweet as the original. If what I taste be true, there be spiciness, toffee, vanilla, a wee bit of coffee, and a hint of roastiness. No need to pollute this rum with other concoctions. That be a insult to good rum everywhere and just might get you introduced to the sharks...

4758073cfc210376fae375161835b51f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by Nevoras from Germany with 10 ratings

Durchschnittlicher Rum, der überhaupt nicht sprittig ist und wenig brennt. Geschmacklich solides Mittelfeld mit dunklen Noten, gewisser Würze und einer angenehmen Süße.

2cdbcefa7d32dc71666e8d1a413cd711.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by Chris from Canada with 7 ratings

Nice sipper, pleasant surprise! Will buy it again soon!

20f629bf6709ef20dbcc8dae417c0b87.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by P3terK from Slovakia with 4 ratings

First of all, this rum is really great tasting! It's strong, rich, but for me it's way too harsh and lacks sweetness. Very strong aroma in nose and even stronger in mouth. You can taste the barrel with smokey tones which is followed by pleasing warm. The aftertaste is significant and unforgettable.
I prefer spiced and sweet rums more so this wasn't very pleasant journey for me, but I'm sure that for those who like strong / heavy taste it will suit better.
The bottle is great looking, the wow effect is guaranteed, really nice as a gift. But I wouldn't buy it for myself.

8e988caab12a03e5dfdbe26f6872dce9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by Pogo5816 from United States with 4 ratings

This stuff is FANTASTIC!!!!
I would definitely buy again and again.

Fc5307e6b96da72849375b40d338bc72.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by Kirill from Canada with 8 ratings

Like the look of the bottle. Worth spending another 10 bucks to get a better version of Bumbu with more smoothness and complexity

A09ef3ba12319215824b4d095e0acd79.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 174 ratings

The oak flavor surprised me a little as I was suspecting more molasses for some reason. If it had a little less after burn it would have been even higher. No complaints when mixed. While I generally like to see what my rum looks like before I pour, I did like the black bottle and cross.

B19ece11b39283418ea76de3267705aa.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 2 months ago by dcgdavies from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

I decided to buy myself a bottle of this having enjoyed the original so much. Unfortunately it was not the original but improved. Whilst I found this one to be a fair rum, it was in no way an improvement over the original, it seems to have more of a burn and slightly less flavour.

2577c6661c548af48b124332e6ccbc52.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 2 months ago by Captin3rdRum from United States with 1 rating

Good sipping, not to harsh some molasses notes very consistent.

D9836db56a452594270866a34aaa2564.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 2 months ago by Raiderfan1 from Canada with 6 ratings

Not as good as the clear bottle... but not something I would shy away from buying...