Posting your rating...
Bumbu XO rum

Bumbu XO

Barbados | Aged

Bumbu Rum XO rum is distilled in Panama before spending 18 years in American white oak bourbon barrels, with a further short finish in Andalusian white oak sherry barrels.

7.2/10(119 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
22
46
38
7
1

Rate Bumbu XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

119 Bumbu XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Fanny from Belgium with 1 rating

Rhum doux aux arômes sucrés. Note vanille caramel?

Ffffff

Posted at TikiCat 7 months ago by NinjaHippo from United States with 18 ratings

Bottle looks like a gimmick but delicious rum inside! OK, I still don't like the presentation, but I really enjoyed Bumbu XO and went through this rather quickly both sipping and mixing into cocktails. You can do a little better but you can also do a lot worse at this price point. I haven't yet tried Bumbu original but I will soon...well done!

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Guy from Canada with 9 ratings

When I first tried bumbu xo I was a bit disappointed, as I did not find it tasting all that sweet, but as time goes on I find myself warming up to its unique taste...

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Paniolopete from United States with 6 ratings

Definitely not a flavored rum like the original Bumbu, but more of a real, refined, aged rum meant for sipping or use in your special mixed drinks. Quite a bargain, I feel, for such a barrel-aged sipping rum. plenty of fruitiness, though much more subtle and related to the molasses from which it is fermented, than added flavors or spices like the original. Very nicely done! Bottle says a product of Panama, but other sites list this as of Barbadian molasses origin. Distillation was done in Panama.

Small earl profile picture  3

Posted 1 year ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 201 ratings

Sugar: Estimated at 24 GPL. This is a better rum than the original. The original is more like a liqueur than a rum. This one still has a bit of the banana taste and aroma in it but it's in the background. Overall it's a sweet fairly well balanced rum with Banana, oak, a bit of smoke, some caramel and vanilla with a bit of spice. Fairly smooth at first with a bit of a bite on the follow through.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Adrian Adame from Czech Republic with 336 ratings

Jeho sladší bratříček mne zaujal mnohém víc... Tak to bylo kdysi, chutě se změnily a musím uznat, že je lepší než sladký bratříček

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Roger Averill from United States with 34 ratings

Not near as sweet as the orginal Bumbu. More tradtional XO. Little alcohol heavy start but fairly smooth finish. Worth a try

Ffffff

Posted 9 days ago by Eidolon (TASTING CLUB) from United States with 41 ratings

I got this one as a present, and I was plesantly surprised at how good it was.

Ffffff

Posted 12 days ago by spagr from Czech Republic with 43 ratings

Tasted in Drinks By The Dram - The Rum Advent Calendar (2019 Edition)

Ffffff

Posted 24 days ago by John Herring from United Kingdom with 14 ratings

If you like bumbu then you will love this. Much more depth of flavour and slightly stronger as well. Nice over ice with lime.

Ffffff

Posted 25 days ago by randycous (PREMIUM) from United States with 23 ratings

A decent rum, but seems artificially flavored. Not my style.