Posting your rating...
Bumbu XO rum

Bumbu XO

Barbados | Aged

Bumbu Rum XO rum is distilled in Panama before spending 18 years in American white oak bourbon barrels, with a further short finish in Andalusian white oak sherry barrels.

7.1/10
134 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
4
24
54
42
7
1

Rate Bumbu XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

134 Bumbu XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Fanny from Belgium with 1 rating

Rhum doux aux arômes sucrés. Note vanille caramel?

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by chriscathcart from Canada with 14 ratings

Tasted much like the clear bottle. My favorite to date. A good snipper

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Gerin Choiniere from United States with 7 ratings

Not too sweet, nice aroma. Everything thing else is subjective.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by jfindlay from Canada with 2 ratings

Has a smooth taste and is good as a sipping rum or mixed. For the price point it’s a great rum and is why I gave it an 8/10.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Margus Mägi from Estonia with 78 ratings

Nice rum with a bit of a banana flavor.this one has also hints of wood and smoke. Very nice with some ice.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Ubertulsons from Latvia with 7 ratings

Another Bumbu, but less sweety, no alchohol sharpness, nice aroma

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Ramon from United States with 76 ratings

I’ve seen it at the liquor store, and saw it at a pretty nice restaurant, so I took a shot - literally. Straight up, no ice, with a coke on the side. That’s how I always do it. Anyway, I liked the look of the bottles, but what’s inside is always the question. It was quite smooth, not too sweet, not too tangy, not overwhelming with oak or bourbon. Very nice, right down the middle. I give it an 8, not over the top as a standout, but I wouldn’t be tempted to pour it out after a few sips either. If the price is right, I would definitely add it to my home collection.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Charles M from United Kingdom with 139 ratings

Happy to drink this, but it doesn't say "WOW" to me.

Nose with hints of coffee and caramel. Dry body (which to me is its best asset), with the alcohol prolonging on the finish, to give really quite a nice, dry finish. It leaves the tongue tingling a little which is an attractive facet. It is just a shame that the (mid) pallet is lacking an exuberance of fruit/oak.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by PirateCzochracz from Poland with 2 ratings

Najpierw czujesz alkohol, potem trochę dębu, lekka słodycz, krótki finisz. Do picia mocnoalkoholowy, do drinków jest mało aromatyczny. Drink Cuba Libre jest słaby. Ładna butelka no i to chyba byłoby tyle. Nie wart swojej ceny. Podobny trochę do Botucal Exclusiva Reserva - tak samo krótki finisz i duży alkohol.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Mrcaress from Canada with 12 ratings

Sweet start, spicy finish. Very oily texture, mid dark colour. Like it! Worth it sure! Good one to share at a Staff Christmas Party with the hard to impress IT guy who always talks down to everybody

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by ZTrain1177 from Canada with 48 ratings

A very smooth and enjoyable rum. It can be enjoyed over ice or with your favorite mix. Definitely worth it!