Posting your rating...
Bumbu XO rum

Bumbu XO

Barbados | Aged

Bumbu Rum XO rum is distilled in Panama before spending 18 years in American white oak bourbon barrels, with a further short finish in Andalusian white oak sherry barrels.

7.2/10(119 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
22
46
38
7
1

Rate Bumbu XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

119 Bumbu XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Fanny from Belgium with 1 rating

Rhum doux aux arômes sucrés. Note vanille caramel?

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Ramon from United States with 76 ratings

I’ve seen it at the liquor store, and saw it at a pretty nice restaurant, so I took a shot - literally. Straight up, no ice, with a coke on the side. That’s how I always do it. Anyway, I liked the look of the bottles, but what’s inside is always the question. It was quite smooth, not too sweet, not too tangy, not overwhelming with oak or bourbon. Very nice, right down the middle. I give it an 8, not over the top as a standout, but I wouldn’t be tempted to pour it out after a few sips either. If the price is right, I would definitely add it to my home collection.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Charles M from United Kingdom with 135 ratings

Happy to drink this, but it doesn't say "WOW" to me.

Nose with hints of coffee and caramel. Dry body (which to me is its best asset), with the alcohol prolonging on the finish, to give really quite a nice, dry finish. It leaves the tongue tingling a little which is an attractive facet. It is just a shame that the (mid) pallet is lacking an exuberance of fruit/oak.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by PirateCzochracz from Poland with 2 ratings

Najpierw czujesz alkohol, potem trochę dębu, lekka słodycz, krótki finisz. Do picia mocnoalkoholowy, do drinków jest mało aromatyczny. Drink Cuba Libre jest słaby. Ładna butelka no i to chyba byłoby tyle. Nie wart swojej ceny. Podobny trochę do Botucal Exclusiva Reserva - tak samo krótki finisz i duży alkohol.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Mrcaress from Canada with 12 ratings

Sweet start, spicy finish. Very oily texture, mid dark colour. Like it! Worth it sure! Good one to share at a Staff Christmas Party with the hard to impress IT guy who always talks down to everybody

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by ZTrain1177 from Canada with 41 ratings

A very smooth and enjoyable rum. It can be enjoyed over ice or with your favorite mix. Definitely worth it!

Small 24e26e66 c6c7 425d a133 3a533f9d023a

Posted over 1 year ago by John frederick from United States with 53 ratings

On vacation in Curaçao stopped at liquor store for a bottle. There was a great selection and I wanted something new. This happened to be available to taste. Good nose and fairly complex and sweet as I like. Similar to 12 year Kirk

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Rum drinker22 from Canada with 3 ratings

Damn for a black rum this shit is straight fire. So much flavour and beautiful for rum and cokes

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 145 ratings

On the first smell you can recognize that this one is completely different from his brother. Its not that sweet but more balanced and smoother. In taste you can find vanilla, caramel, orange and spice.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Madridista from Canada with 6 ratings

Trying to grow my Panamenian rum collection, this rum was recommended by a friend. It did it disappoint. It was definitely better than the regular Bumbu. It is easy on the palate and smooth, not too alcoholy.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by kudzey (TASTING CLUB) from Poland with 17 ratings

Smell and taste are much alcoholic at start. One can also smell the cherry. You need to wait some 10 minutes before drinking. Taste then becomes smoother with only little burn and much oak. Although the tobacco finish is long-lasting and mild, I just don't like this particular spice.