Posting your rating...
Rhum JM VSOP rum

Rhum JM VSOP

Martinique | Aged

6.6/10(67 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
5
19
25
15

Rate Rhum JM VSOP

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

67 Rhum JM VSOP ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Phil from Réunion with 153 ratings

Le design de la bouteille est quelconque.
On retrouve les odeurs sucrées, de miel et de vanille du JM vieux "de base".
Le rhum est assez sec en attaque (alcool), puis des goûts subtils se révèlent, fruits confits, canne
Vient une longue finale de canne, signature des rhums agricoles de Martinique.
Très agréable à boire dans l'absolu, il ne vaut pas le XO qu'on retrouve souvent au même prix, d'où le 7.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Ed from United States with 20 ratings

Very different than most rums. Lighter and drier. You can taste the wood it was aged with. Also flavors of grass and nutmeg before turning quite spicy and actually just a bit too harsh, for me anyway. Still a solid sipping rum.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Piet from Belgium with 12 ratings

The first flavour is the powerfull of alcohol. in a second time, we discover the candied agrums, cherry & vanilla. A good rhum after a big meals in family.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

I like Rhum JM and this one is a great sipper, and also for a good punch vieux. Lots of flavor and smooth.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Dustin Doran from United States with 79 ratings

One of the best agricoles I've ever had. Honey, fresh grass, spice and a little heat, finishing slightly dry.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by BerodeQuentin from France with 40 ratings

Color : Light brown
Flavour : nougaty richness with cinnamon & clove, spiced butter, toffee, vanilla
Palate : smooth and subtle finish

Good entry rum for this distillery that age this 3yrs old in in re-charred Bourbon barrels,finishing it one more year in new American oak barrels.
ABV 43%

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Benito B. from Luxembourg with 68 ratings

If I should select an agricole rhum from the JM collection, this one would stay in my top 3, but the XO tastes better than the VSOP.