Posting your rating...
Rhum JM VSOP rum

Rhum JM VSOP

Martinique | Aged

6.6/10(67 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
5
19
25
15

Rate Rhum JM VSOP

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

67 Rhum JM VSOP ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Ed from United States with 20 ratings

Very different than most rums. Lighter and drier. You can taste the wood it was aged with. Also flavors of grass and nutmeg before turning quite spicy and actually just a bit too harsh, for me anyway. Still a solid sipping rum.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Julien from Netherlands with 19 ratings

I donot have much experience with agricoles but this is nice. The nose has many wooden oak tones and licorice. This initial taste is grassy and typical agricole, followed by the alcohol burn which i quite like. Then that fades a bit followed by a peppery taste and the long aftertatse is licorice and some undefined spice

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Rick from United States with 30 ratings

My second aged agricole and so far I'm really liking these. Less sweet than other aged rums and full of character. Would definitely buy this again.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by chris ambler from United States with 23 ratings

A little over priced for this one. the spice islands come to mind with hints of pepper, nutmeg, mace, coriander. Its tasty but dont think I would invest in another bottle. Might be nice in a holiday coctail.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Johannes from Germany with 62 ratings

with a hint of peppermint, soft finish ...........

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Remi from France with 39 ratings

Rhum agricole fort mais à garder pour des ti punch

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by inupiko from France with 15 ratings

Un rhum intéressant avec un très bon bouquet. Très belle couleur jaune thé. Épicé et légèrement amer. Puissant et complexe. Ne vaut pas les vintages de la marque. Du vrai rhum de capitaine... à emmener dans un navire.

Small img 20201128 wa0005

Posted almost 5 years ago by Roberto from Luxembourg with 40 ratings

It was not my type of rum.but maybe for other gents it is ok

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Spinelli Cataldo from Italy with 27 ratings

Interessa, anche se mi aspettavo di più. Proverò altri J.M. Staremo a vedere.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Andres from Belgium with 6 ratings

Not great but acceptable, Very strong with lot’s of vegetal aroma’s like most rhum agricole.
Really not the best of it’s kind

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by mr.wazzotic from Czech Republic with 38 ratings

Quality rum where alcohol beats other tastes and smells. As i prefer exploring tastes, this rum is not so suitable for me.