Posting your rating...
Rhum JM Cuvee du Fondateur rum

Rhum JM Cuvee du Fondateur

Martinique | Aged

8.8/10 (9 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
3
3

Rate Rhum JM Cuvee du Fondateur

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


9 Rhum JM Cuvee du Fondateur ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

50a39355eb21c5f19721c18d2629fdc5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 440 ratings

I'll admit, I'm not a big fan of the Rhum JM's. In fact, the highest score I've given one before this review is a '6'.

But this is clearly an exception. This is FAR better than any other Rhum JM I've ever tried!!! Has a touch of sweetness to it that I miss in the other JMs.

Tastes and smells of vanilla, pepper, gingerbread, and oak. This is a FANTASTIC agricole!!! Second only to the La Favorite La Flibuste agricole Rhum to me.

B2e10b201aa939a4c6508ecc1b147f24.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 6 years ago by Zeck from France with 61 ratings

Une petite merveille pour les amateurs de rhums martiniquais !

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 2 months ago by Joola69 from United States with 2651 ratings

Spectacular rum tasting with Falcon91Wolvrn03 started with a rare Rhum J.M. Cuvee du Foundateur. Extremely beautiful bottle and label design. Light golden color. Super fruity to your nose and palate when neat sipped. Toffee comes after the fruits subdue. Surprisingly short ending and very little drama. Quite boozy and dry Rhum Agricole.

4af6d383690c97a154ffadc704bdac42.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Blacky from Austria with 79 ratings

Nr. 60 in meiner Sammlung :-) Heute von meinem Freund DIDI bekommen und verkostet Danke :-)

1b230ddb779f879a614b6f0c5b3da158.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 5 years ago by Stephane from France with 53 ratings

Désolé de faire chuter la belle moyenne de ce grand rhum.
Je ne lui accorde qu’un 7, tout simplement parce qu’il n’est pas à mon gout. Il est puissant et sec.
L’attaque est franche, la sensation est tonique, les papilles sont immédiatement sollicitées et il a une belle longueur. Des notes d’épices : poivre gingembre, une légère amertume de cacao. C’est un agricole riche. Je lui préfère son petit frère la « Cuvée 1845 » qui a probablement bénéficié d’une adjonction de caramel. En revanche je le classe devant la « Reserve de la famille », plus alcooleux, moins riche et à l’attaque plus agressive.
Comme Goutlar2013 je possède la bouteille traditionnel de JM et non la jolie carafe :-(

D3fa9c82680092504f7acad45f7f9523.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by Goutlar2013 from France with 24 ratings

Tout simplement tout ce qui me plait dans un rhum. Je ne met pas 10/10 car la perfection n'existe pas...mais on s'en rapproche (pour moi!).

Un nez franc et floral.
Une attaque franche et sèche.
Une explosion de saveurs en bouche.
Et surtout une longueur en bouche tout simplement magique.

Un MUST de la tradition française.

Attention pour les amateurs de sucré-vanillé : ce rhum en est l antithèse.
Mais quel bonheur...

ps : la bouteille est trouvable sous une forme plus "classique" correspondant aux formats JM habituels (voir photo).

D9ead78039676718c81e679fe8e01d07.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by Tatane from Saint Barthelemy with 1 rating

Un pur plaisir.Une multitude de parfums. Il fini sur une note de vanille fabuleuse, et est d'une longueur en bouche incroyable.
My favorite one (till' now)

2a158efe7edd36d02d4f950273c12e19.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by Rick from United States with 30 ratings

this Agricole is heading towards cognac in great ways. Wonderful stuff!

7a27c50fd37aaa3fdd4fc41924e4ebaa.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 7 years ago by Benito B. from Luxembourg with 68 ratings

If I would have to choose one agricole rhum from Martinique to say it's the best one, it would be the JM Cuvée du Fondateur, which is my personal favorite.
This one also exists in a special version with a crystal bottle. (+/-300€)