Posting your rating...
Rhum JM Blanc rum

Rhum JM Blanc

Martinique | Agricole

6.4/10 (39 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
4
7
15
7
1

Rate Rhum JM Blanc

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


39 Rhum JM Blanc ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Sink from Switzerland with 13 ratings

Typical grassy flavor, quite bland for sipping on its own but makes an excellent ti-punch.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Cerro from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

A puzzling rum to be sure, grassy, vegetal and slightly herbal. It's got a special funk to it that I really like. Not really a sipper as it isn't that refined but it adds tons of character to cocktails and not just a ti punch or daiquiri - although it really shines in those too.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Tikiducks from United States with 54 ratings

This had a strong fragrance, lemon, tar and ammonia. I would not try this again.

Ffffff

Posted 10 days ago by jbuckhead from United States with 8 ratings

Smells like tequila. Taste is slightly sweet, very grassy, faint hint of vanilla, black pepper/ tobacco spiciness. Slightly creamy mouthfeel. Tastes a little like a good blanco tequila. Leaves a bit of burn in the lips, the way a moldy spicy pepper would. Not painful, but just enough to remind you it is there. I’ll have to try a Tiki-rita with it sometime.

Ffffff

Posted 14 days ago by DougDoesNotCare from United States with 38 ratings

This has tasty vegetal, earthy notes. It is beautifully dry and very tasty. Works well in ti'punches and in Tiki drinks with a split base.

Ffffff

Posted 20 days ago by dbroussard27 from United States with 15 ratings

While there are definitely more interesting white rhum agricoles out there, the solid quality of JM comes through here at a good price. At 50°, it's also much better for Ti'Punch than the standard 40..

Ffffff

Posted 23 days ago by Teemuh from Finland with 8 ratings

This is my first entry into agricole rums. Didn't like it at all. Tastes like hay and alcohol. Tried to mix it with Appleton 12 in a Mai Tai but I liked the version without J.M better. Maybe I'll try it in other cocktails. I think these types of rums might be an acquired taste.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 60 ratings

taste - 5/10
sweetness - 8/10
price/value rating - 6/10

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Drossmania from United States with 21 ratings

Grassy & vegetal. Great in combo with aged blended rums in a cocktail.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Taster from Switzerland with 112 ratings

Nose: very juicy, sweet sugar cane
Palate: harsh, strong, rough, intense grass