Posting your rating...
Rhum JM Blanc rum

Rhum JM Blanc

Martinique | Agricole

6.5/10 (35 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
4
6
13
7
1

Rate Rhum JM Blanc

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


35 Rhum JM Blanc ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 6 years ago by mamajuana from United States with 148 ratings

Not for the faint of heart. This is a drink you really have to be a rum or rather Rhum lover to enjoy in any capacity. I give this a 7 straight up. It has flavors that come from a different direction. It also has a slight burn to it which lowers its overall score. I drink this straight up with any smoke and it alters the flavor of the smoke. It is a decent rum I can't recommend this to anyone but a connoisseur of fine flavors and difference of opinion. Very strong flavors in this rhum.

Ffffff

Posted 20 days ago by Sink from Switzerland with 13 ratings

Typical grassy flavor, quite bland for sipping on its own but makes an excellent ti-punch.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Cerro from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

A puzzling rum to be sure, grassy, vegetal and slightly herbal. It's got a special funk to it that I really like. Not really a sipper as it isn't that refined but it adds tons of character to cocktails and not just a ti punch or daiquiri - although it really shines in those too.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Tikiducks from United States with 54 ratings

This had a strong fragrance, lemon, tar and ammonia. I would not try this again.

Ffffff

Posted 25 days ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 50 ratings

taste - 5/10
sweetness - 8/10
price/value rating - 6/10

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Drossmania from United States with 21 ratings

Grassy & vegetal. Great in combo with aged blended rums in a cocktail.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Taster from Switzerland with 112 ratings

Nose: very juicy, sweet sugar cane
Palate: harsh, strong, rough, intense grass

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Trelony from Russian Federation with 36 ratings

I liked this rhum at once. Nice old-school bottle with funny picture. Aroma and taste are very good too. Fresh cane juice with little bit sugar with nothing extra. It fits excellent for regular Ti Punch.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Djgross144 from United States with 36 ratings

This has become my go to for the agricole rum in my mai tai where it works really well. (Combining with Smith and Cross, and Appleton.) Not as grassy as some other agricoles I have tried.. Strong burn. Hard to drink neat.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Smovens from United States with 93 ratings

Rhum agricole that’s very heavy on grass, citrus, herbs, and some faint residual sweetness. Excellent and aggressive agricole without some of the usual petrol/bad alcohol flavor

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by AlexMo from Russian Federation with 142 ratings

Bottle steady and stylish label. Strong and pleasant aroma of yeast, cane juice, currants. The taste is perfect for unaged rum with a strength of 50% sweet, bitter and pleasantly sharp. It is impossible to drink for a long time, but the first impression of aroma and taste, the remaining clarity of mind due to the lack of sugar and wood additives is simply amazing. Plus savings on high alcohol content.