Posting your rating...
Pére Labat 8-Year rum

Rate Pére Labat 8-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


9 Pére Labat 8-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 4 years ago by Loldelagohelle from France with 157 ratings

Tres bon rhum tout en douceur et complexite.un nez doux qui est confirme en bouche.un regal a essayer.on a goute a la distillerie.bonnes explcations et visite courte mais sympa et brochure pardaite.que du bon sur place.....note 8.5

Posted over 4 years ago by fifonlaideur from France with 25 ratings

Puissance sur l'attaque et persistance d'une bonne longueur pour ce rhum plutôt sec

Posted 4 months ago by Busta from Netherlands with 3 ratings

That dirty (in a good way) Pere Labat style works perfect with age. The 8 year presents a lot of green fruits. But not as much as the 2004 and 1997 which are not on here but I would give a 10 for sure!

Posted about 1 year ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 149 ratings

This rhum from the Poisson distillery in Marie Galante/Guadeloupe is named after the Dominican monk Père Labat (Jean-Babtiste Labat) active in a lots of areas all over the Antilles.
I think it’s maybe a little too expensive normally, but I found it to a 1/3 of the normal price which makes it very pricewhorty for me.
It’s a very good and complex Rhum. The only thing that hold down my rating is the nose which has similarities with bad cognac. The palate and the long afterburn tastes quite fantastic. You can recognise spices, fruits, wood, mints, anise, florals, etc
Picture: My Marie Galante shelf.

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Bought a bottle of Pere Labat 8y while vacationing in Guadeloupe. Pretty nice and high end bottle and label design. Strong oak over powering dry Rhum Agricole flavors like grass and floral notes. Strong burn due to being such a dry Rhum. For Rhum Agricole lovers, add 2 points to my score.

Posted about 3 years ago by Zumzum from Czech Republic with 36 ratings

nevim proc tu neni, ale je to zajimavoyt ktera voni ovocne a prijemne a chutna vyborne az ostreji ale nepali..

Posted about 3 years ago by Ddash from Czech Republic with 4 ratings

I would wish to buy the destilery. This is all time favourite.

Posted over 4 years ago by MARTIN from Martinique with 67 ratings

un rhum puissant, très boisé.

L'étiquette a changé mais toujours pas de boîte.

Posted over 4 years ago by jego from France with 26 ratings

Un rhum agricole, vieilli en fut de chêne. Il faut laisser passer le feu de l'alcool pour apprécier son gout fruité et légèrement mentholé avec une bonne longueur.
Pour ceux qui aiment les rhums un peu sucrés (comme moi), vous serez déçu mais pour ceux qui aiment les rhums plus secs alors vous trouverez votre bonheur.
Par contre, à ce prix, un effort aurait pu être fait sur la packaging...




#