Posting your rating...
Habitation Velier 2007 Worthy Park 10-Year rum

Habitation Velier 2007 Worthy Park 10-Year

Italy | Overproof

8.9/10
18 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
1
7
7

Rate Habitation Velier 2007 Worthy Park 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

18 Habitation Velier 2007 Worthy Park 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 28 days ago by Michal Micko from Czech Republic with 442 ratings

Aroma is smoothed and nicely fruity. Taste is explosion ! Fruity, full, kicked by higher level of alcohol. Long pleasant aftertaste. Like boosted Foursquare 2008 :-)

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Macrom from Italy with 8 ratings

After reading the marks I ordered 3 bottles of this, good reason to celebrate my 50th birthday.
Well, I have to recognize the agricole terroir in it, maybe a bit harsh to my tongue...nothing to say about previously noticed commentaries about the nose but coming to tasting I have to set limits to the roundness and maturity, not enough in wood to be acclaimed as a premiere.
The palate is very long, very very long....unfortunately leading to molasses after the sweet flavors of “Jamaican apricots”.
In conclusion: not worthy a 9 but still excellent agricole in its middle-aging........I’d rate this one with a 7 and half if the system allowed it. Thank you

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Russ from United States with 98 ratings

I've become a big fan of the Worthy Park rums and this one is no exception. On the nose you get lots of fruit...especially banana with cinnamon thrown in as well. I was a little hesitant for the first sip since it's at 59% ABV but it went down very nicely with notes of more banana and coconut but also very strong hints of oak. The famous Jamaican funk hits you at the end but in a great way.

This isn't a cheap bottle by any means but I'll have to find a way to get myself another bottle before it's all gone.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Mintman from Sweden with 2 ratings

Powerful with amazing smell and flavours. The best Jamaica rum I've tried :) but Forythes 2006 WPM is almost as good and also Veliers Hampden rums are close. The Monymusk 2010 EMB is the one I like the least. This rum is for small sips, I usually let it be in the mouth for a while mixing it with some saliva. Soooo fruity and 59% is just perfect! Maybe not for a beginner in rum but for someone who wants to drink the real deal. A masterpiece!

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Alaska Joe from United States with 41 ratings

This is very good rum. Much more balanced and somewhat mellowed compared to the Hampden 2010 . ( Which I like..) Long finish and slightly sweet in the mouth. Smaller sips showcase the flavors. I would totally recommend adding this bottle to the cabinet, while it’s still readily available.

Small 0ba1f782 a36e 48ea 98c9 7e562942bb41

Posted 2 months ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 142 ratings

taste - 8.5/10
smell - 9.5/10
sweetness - 6/10
price/value rating - 6.5/10

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by declan walker from United Kingdom with 13 ratings

Really lovely. Amazingly complex yet balanced... I feel very lucky to have been able get a bottle so late after the release (thanks TWE).

Small 067776ec 7856 49b2 8c45 07afe364fe9d

Posted 4 months ago by VikingXO from Denmark with 150 ratings

Velier always deliver high standard rum and this is a Worthy Park beauty. It is classic Worthy Park nose and taste. A fruity, full power rum with a good after taste. If you like rum from Jamaica you will not go wrong with this one.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 330 ratings

Got this beauty at the black friday sale. Paid only 70€ for a 10y old WP of Velier, pretty good.
Because Velier always makes great bottlings, I wanted to try this one.

The nose is bright and fruity. A saturated WP with banana, orange peels, some anise and a little bit sour notes from a star fruit. Further wood and deeper in the glas some earth and leather. Behind this composition of flavors are some floral notes. Quite complex nose as expected.

The taste is pretty sweet, bright and fruity. It starts with orange, orange peels, banana and some tannins.
It's strong but the esters are not dominant, it's like the lable says a WP light.
In the middle I get again the oranges, bananas and orange peels. As the rum became warm in the mouth I get anise on my palet and at the end wood wit tannins. The mouth became dry and minty.
The finish starts with spice, then oranges, anise and some leather.
The mouth is full of fruit flavors, orange, mint, leather and banana are still 15 minutes later on the palet.

A great rum overall, I like the WPL mark. It's easy enjoyable, WPM is a little bit more complex and a hint better. But I like also this easy and fruity sipper. Would rate it with 87 points.

Nose: fruits like banana and dry orange peels, some anise, star fruit, wood and some earth, some floral notes.
Taste initial: orange, orange peels, some banana, wood/tannins
Middle: orange, banana, orange peels, anise, wood and tannins (dry mouthfeel), mint
Finish: spice, orange, anise, some leather
Aftertaste: orange, mint, wood, leather, banana

Sweetness: 2.5/5
Fruits: 4.5/5
Spice: 3.5/5
Mildness: 3/5
Complexity: 4/5
Value (70€): 4/5

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Margus Mägi from Estonia with 78 ratings

Solid overproof. One must be a distiller to actually get it. So go and try...