Posting your rating...
Habitation Velier 2012 English Harbour rum

Habitation Velier 2012 English Harbour

Italy | Overproof

9.2/10 (6 ratings)
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
2

Rate Habitation Velier 2012 English Harbour

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


6 Habitation Velier 2012 English Harbour ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 159 ratings

It’s an unmistakably English Harbour. The taste is very much like the 5yo but with an much longer and stronger finish.
My feeling is that it tastes very much like an genuine and typical rum a little from the past.
Anyway it’s a must have in my English Harbour/ADL collection.
Pictures: My ADL shelf & My one out of three bottles that’s now opened.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 201 ratings

This monster was accidentally created in the lab ( distillery ) by a longer fermentation in the column still , resulting in an abnormally high congener rate !! Left to simmer for almost 6 yrs created this full bodied overproof creature. Bottled at 66% before being released to the unexpecting public !! Full of flavour and bursting with stone fruits this is a wonderful creation.. but be warned , treat with caution , this beast bites !!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jan Mynar from Czech Republic with 53 ratings

Luca Gargano selected us high congeners rum from Antigua, it is amazing, high volume but very intensive and tasty as expected from Velier.
Czech review - https://rumtips.cz/recenze/habitation-velier-english-harbour-2012/

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by 69nl43 from France with 14 ratings

Difficile a appréhender. Annoncé comme le meilleur rapport qualité prix 2018. Fort ABV. Quasiment introuvable en octobre 2019.
Après plusieurs dégustations et une bouteille ouverte depuis 2 mois.

Exceptionnel. Je le triple.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by tm.mele from Italy with 11 ratings

I'm really troubled in rating this. I agree with my two predecessors: this Rum is something exceptional. Exceptional because of an accident, so the legend says, apparently due to a failure in the column distillery the material was left for an additional 4 days to ferment... as it so happens, this accident created something of a unique creature... aged almost 6 years in tropical climate it is said to have a 44% angel share that concentrated flavours to a rather unique level. This is a must-have in my opinion, and an exceptional deal in terms of value for money.
So strong (the creator named it "heavy Rum" for a reason) and heavy with flavour... believe me you won't feel it is 66°vol. , the flavour is so intense, the taste egregious in its strength, it would feel much lighter than it is in reality. BEst served, without water as is.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Longjohnsilver from Italy with 44 ratings

Semplicemente un capolavoro assoluto, e nemmeno carissimo per la qualità.