Posting your rating...
Rum SixtySix Cask Strength 12-Year rum

Rum SixtySix Cask Strength 12-Year

Barbados | Aged

8.5/10 (8 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
3
1

Rate Rum SixtySix Cask Strength 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


8 Rum SixtySix Cask Strength 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 283 ratings

Další příjemný kousek z Barbadosu od Foursquare, typické rysy, ale takový Sagacity za mne lepší volba

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 427 ratings

This stuff is the bomb . Take a bow Richard seale , incredible rum from foursquare ..typical Barbadian rum but is knocked a notch with the percentage , the flavours start on the nose with toffee and smoke and then finish silky smooth

Ffffff

Posted 12 days ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 239 ratings

This rum is a bargin purely based on what specs you get for the price (pure, additive free 12 year old barbadian, bottled at 59%). To my knowledge, this is the cheapest product in the aged, cask strength, barbados rum category. It all looks promising, perhaps even to good to be true? Lets see...
The nose is not as potent as expected but still nice with classic foursquare notes of roasted coconut, dark chocolate, rummy raisin and deep oak. You can sense the alcohol a bit, bad nothing bad.
The taste is a lot more powerful than the aroma indicates. The first sip is intense, consisting of deep oak and ginger burst's. Small sip's advised. Further sipping evolves the taste as the mouth accustoms to the vol. Notes of lovely chocolate and caramel joins in. There's an underlying honeyed sweetness, that keep's the potent, spicy heat in check. The heat disappears quickly and your left with a subtle sweetness lingering in the mouth. The finish is a bit short, but other than that I do think you get a lot of rum for your money. Adding water is not something I usually do but with this bottle, some days I find that adding a few drops, tunes the rum more to my mood. Recommended.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Adam from Poland with 91 ratings

Bardzo fajna konsystencja płynu. Czuć melasę i przede wszystkim sporo wanilii. Dość słaby aftertaste. Mocna 7-ka.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by David from Germany with 74 ratings

This is an honest cask strength rum from Barbados. It might be a bit too strong for some but giving it a try is well worth it and rewarded with an all around honest tasting experience.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Art from United Kingdom with 9 ratings

So smooth, hard to believe your sipping something that is 59% abv. This pretty much exemplifies what I enjoy in a rum. Look elsewhere for tasting notes, I am too enamoured with the whole.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by wArChiEf from Austria with 17 ratings

Thanks RL Seale for another masterpiece. The nose is quiet strong alcoholic but hey it's 59%! Tastes much smoother than it smells (very nice!) and has got a very long leaving....

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Durbs from United Kingdom with 17 ratings

Much like the non-cask strength version, this is great darkly flavoured rum. Foursquare, so nothing added, 12 years of aging so smooth, and 59% so packing a punch.
Bourbon casks, so no surprising flavours, just a really excellent rum.
Even if you don't like drinking higher proof rum, it works out cheaper buying this and adding a splash of water than just going for the regular release.