Posting your rating...
Red Leg Spiced rum

Red Leg Spiced

Caribbean | Spiced

6.9/10 (123 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
3
4
5
23
33
35
10
8

Rate Red Leg Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

123 Red Leg Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Claire from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

Easy drinking but a little sweet, which I like but sickly after a few.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Tony Caro from United Kingdom with 1 rating

Red Leg Spiced rum is five star delicious rum. No cocktail cabinet should be without a bottle of Red Leg Spiced Rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Khalid from United Kingdom with 1 rating

My absolute favourite! Excellent to mix or enjoy straight!

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Threepwood from United Kingdom with 87 ratings

Found this for about $13, and have to say I was amazed. It's a good spiced rum! Good enough to enjoy straight, perhaps easier to drink with a splash of some mixer. Rating only the quality of rum, perhaps it would be a 6, but the price makes it worth recommending.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Moggy from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

Unbelievably smooth. Normally I drink spiced rum with coke but the taste is too nice to mix - tad overdone with the vanilla though.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Uvbntangoed from United Kingdom with 19 ratings

Full of flavour and very affordable.
I like this rum as full of flavour and spice

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Nick from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

Smells great, like pineapples. Not bad neat, better with coke

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by CJ1999 from United Kingdom with 56 ratings

You get more than what you pay for. It’s sweet, the spices really compliment each-other and quite smooth. Something to always keep in the rum collection.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Lelly72 from United Kingdom with 21 ratings

This is definitely not a sipping rum, because just like the pineapple version, neat, this has an horrendous alcohol after burn. The situation doesn’t improve that much when mixed with Coca-Cola either, as then this rum becomes a wee bit to sickly sweet. Cannot win, going from one extreme to another! You know the writing is on the wall for any rum, when, even when mixed with coke, it still doesn’t taste desirable! So I tried this with lemonade, as by this point, I felt I had nothing left to lose by experimenting. And you know what, it improved slightly because it became less sickly sweet. But unfortunately, whatever mixer you decide to use, it’s still going to have an unpleasant aftertaste. My advice if you have this rum stuck in your drinks cabinet, use it as part of a rum cocktail and you’ll be fine.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Seko from Czech Republic with 113 ratings

Strong vanilla aroma and taste which kills other spices, the rum base is smooth, but also quite flat. I am not a big fan of spiced rums, for me this is not bad, but not unforgettable either.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Matthew Burford. from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

This is by far the best spiced rum in it's price range (under £20) I drink this straight and can't get enough. Try it, you won't be disappointed.