Posting your rating...
Red Leg Spiced rum

Red Leg Spiced

Caribbean | Spiced

7.1/10 (111 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
4
4
20
30
32
9
8

Rate Red Leg Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


111 Red Leg Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

2bc41d7c0e439f3e0b33bbf49ada3b2c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Michael Cottrill from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

Cheap/mid range rum from supermarket, personally I didn't enjoy this so much.

9214079de5daa4e0a259f7a85e99476c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Tony Caro from United Kingdom with 1 rating

Red Leg Spiced rum is five star delicious rum. No cocktail cabinet should be without a bottle of Red Leg Spiced Rum.

59cebb27a6839446633ac26612483517.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Khalid from United Kingdom with 1 rating

My absolute favourite! Excellent to mix or enjoy straight!

6236074dc57533d0e69cd291eada5f0b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Threepwood from United Kingdom with 86 ratings

Found this for about $13, and have to say I was amazed. It's a good spiced rum! Good enough to enjoy straight, perhaps easier to drink with a splash of some mixer. Will buy again!

14a608f4aae8955aaaa1b0b10768cb37.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by Moggy from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

Unbelievably smooth. Normally I drink spiced rum with coke but the taste is too nice to mix - tad overdone with the vanilla though.

Cfce426f615163c23c1969c64cefd066.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Matthew Burford. from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

This is by far the best spiced rum in it's price range (under £20) I drink this straight and can't get enough. Try it, you won't be disappointed.

Dfa14a635b3decddb8cda49fb55906d5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Tigran Kalaydjian from Cyprus with 1 rating

I bought a bottle of RedLeg Spiced Rum during my last trip to London. It was my first taste of the drink. My first impression was of the fantastic packaging - an appealing logo and hand-drawn design, and a nicely shaped bottle. On opening the bottle I was struck by the wealth of aromas - strong but not overwhelming. The ginger really comes through, which is great because I love ginger. I enjoyed RedLeg both straight and with mixers. No doubt it is my favourite rum now.

52acf3a11e3f6acf119061d53fc090d2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Nathan from United Kingdom with 35 ratings

It's ok, if you're happy to experiment and try different rums then this one is worth a go. After a bottle I see no need to revisit as there are so many more to try.

81f70782fd827ab1b001ae032335713d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by I3R0K3N7FEET from United Kingdom with 69 ratings

Nice in cocktails or with ginger and lime, but has a dry, cheap flavour that isn't really that impressive. Sweet, heavy on ginger and a whiff of vanilla essence. It is understandable how the mainstream market could like it as overall it isn't that 'bad', it just isn't that impressive when compared to existing spiced rums.

Edit
Was given a bottle recently as a gift, its enjoyable, but nothing special still.
Confused by the people that say it's strong on vanilla, and I'm a 'super taster'.

Ad8b50cc1b62a72e3ba2554a57d60bf1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 18 days ago by s81 from United Kingdom with 12 ratings

I love the taste, not as smooth as other rum has a firey kick, but the vanilla and ginger gives the taste a creaminess that makes it really pleasant.

Ceaf40c8703208b3e29919c6245b409f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by Dave Eagles from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

Fantastic with ginger ale and line a la dark and stormy style. Unbelievably smooth, the ginger for me really brings the vanilla through.