Posting your rating...
Red Leg Spiced rum

Rate Red Leg Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


100 Red Leg Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 4 years ago by Wonky Donkey from United Kingdom with 6 ratings

I normally turn my nose up at spiced rums, however this one is lovely although the vanilla is very strong. Cheeky nip of ginger is there to remind you it's spiced.

Posted about 3 years ago by Tony Caro from United Kingdom with 1 rating

Red Leg Spiced rum is five star delicious rum. No cocktail cabinet should be without a bottle of Red Leg Spiced Rum.

Posted about 3 years ago by Khalid from United Kingdom with 1 rating

My absolute favourite! Excellent to mix or enjoy straight!

Posted about 5 years ago by Moggy from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

Unbelievably smooth. Normally I drink spiced rum with coke but the taste is too nice to mix - tad overdone with the vanilla though.

Posted about 1 year ago by Matthew Burford. from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

This is by far the best spiced rum in it's price range (under £20) I drink this straight and can't get enough. Try it, you won't be disappointed.

Posted about 3 years ago by Tigran Kalaydjian from Cyprus with 1 rating

I bought a bottle of RedLeg Spiced Rum during my last trip to London. It was my first taste of the drink. My first impression was of the fantastic packaging - an appealing logo and hand-drawn design, and a nicely shaped bottle. On opening the bottle I was struck by the wealth of aromas - strong but not overwhelming. The ginger really comes through, which is great because I love ginger. I enjoyed RedLeg both straight and with mixers. No doubt it is my favourite rum now.

Posted over 3 years ago by Threepwood from United Kingdom with 86 ratings

Found this for about $13, and have to say I was amazed. It's a good spiced rum! Good enough to enjoy straight, perhaps easier to drink with a splash of some mixer. Will buy again!

Posted over 3 years ago by Nathan from United Kingdom with 35 ratings

It's ok, if you're happy to experiment and try different rums then this one is worth a go. After a bottle I see no need to revisit as there are so many more to try.

Posted over 4 years ago by I3R0K3N7FEET from United Kingdom with 63 ratings

Nice in cocktails or with ginger and lime, but has a dry, cheap flavour that isn't really that impressive. Sweet, heavy on ginger and a whiff of vanilla essence. It is understandable how the mainstream market could like it as overall it isn't that 'bad', it just isn't that impressive when compared to existing spiced rums.

Edit
Was given a bottle recently as a gift, its enjoyable, but nothing special still.
Confused by the people that say it's strong on vanilla, and I'm a 'super taster'.

Posted 11 days ago by darrenfitzp from United Kingdom with 13 ratings

One of my favourites, it is lovely, and costed so well for its quality, I have had a few bottles and enjoy every sip.

Posted 11 days ago by Nick from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

Not one for me. To sweet, no actual flavours and just a bit meh!

Posted 15 days ago by JAN92 from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

Delicious and easy to drink. Hints of vanilla and goes down well neat or with lemonade.

Posted 15 days ago by Kinger from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

Filthy swill not even fit for pouring over a pudding and setting light to.

Overly chemical/fake aftertaste, makes the initial acid burn go away.

Posted 20 days ago by L_w_123678 from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

In my opinion it's a great, tropical, spiced rum. However I gave it to another 2 people to try and the outcome was not the same. Both hated it. So you would either loveit or hate it

Posted 28 days ago by taffy005 from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

Really good vanilla taste comes through this spiced rum. Well worth the price. One of my favourites.

Posted about 2 months ago by Dedspurs from United Kingdom with 19 ratings

Preferred with coke, but can be drunk neat, good value for the price.

Posted 2 months ago by thechosen21 from United Kingdom with 20 ratings

I would give it a 7,5 but unfortunately it is not possible. It is an amazing rum for the price (£15-20). With the Bayou spiced, this is my favorite entry level rum so far, which makes me wonder how people can still drink Captain Morgain and Co. It has a distinctive vanilla flavor, for those of you particularly into it. It will become one of my cabinet's staples.

Posted 2 months ago by BRAVESTar79 from United Kingdom with 14 ratings

Enjoyed this one, another to drink throughout the summer. 😎

Posted 3 months ago by Paul from Australia with 105 ratings

nice nice nice
nice nice nice
this is a pleasant drink smells awesome taste gentle and powerful
its flavour and taste was so beautiful and unexpected it defied belief

Posted 3 months ago by Rinushorn (PREMIUM) from France with 60 ratings

Très épicé notamment sur le gingembre, je réserve ce blend plus pour les cocktails.

Posted 3 months ago by Don from Canada with 131 ratings

I will start by saying that spiced runs are not my favourite and find them to be flavoured cheap rum.
The rum is average with less sweetness and spice than C.M. but still fails my palate. The taste has little age and a mild burn to follow. Not what I look for in a rum!

Posted 4 months ago by Jonbee56 from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

Bit course, all my friends seem to think it’s nearly a whisky

Posted 5 months ago by Pompeysam123 from United Kingdom with 9 ratings

Really enjoyable drop, nice vanilla flavour. Smooth with or without any sort of mixer. Has replaced Sailor Jerry as my cabinet must have.

Posted 5 months ago by Mcole1994 from United Kingdom with 9 ratings

Very smooth and not too overpowering spiced levels.

Posted 6 months ago by Ingers78 from Australia with 3 ratings

This is heaven in a bottle. Vanilla and Ginger make it a real winner, adding anything other than a block of ice is a waste. All timer