Posting your rating...
Red Leg Spiced rum

Red Leg Spiced

Caribbean | Spiced

6.8/10
138 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
4
6
7
26
33
39
10
10

Rate Red Leg Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

138 Red Leg Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Phil Northcott from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

This little gem is far too easy to sip away at....yes its high in the vanilla and ginger flavours and yes it is only 37% but this stuff tastes great and I personally did not find it too sweet. if you must mix it try cherry cola over ice and a sprig of mint for a refreshing summer mix.

Small img 5797

Posted almost 3 years ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 192 ratings

Ochutnáno při degustaci, Lehká ovocná vůně. Silná vanilková vůně i chuť. Zazvor je slabší. Ale toto jsou dve dominantní chutě.
Jemný, slabší alkoholová chuť - nepálí vůbec. Poměr cena výkon skvělý.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Steven Richardson from United Kingdom with 124 ratings

Similar aroma to lambs spiced, which is not to may taste, but a lot better to taste with a mixer than Lambs

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Steve from United Kingdom with 1 rating

Ok on it's own, but once you mix it the flavours are lost.I had high hopes for this spiced rum,it's a bit sweet and syrupy too.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Peter from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

For me this is very smooth however found the Vanilla overpowering. Tasted like an alcoholic cream soda. Possibly great for parties.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Robert Ferron from United Kingdom with 166 ratings

Mix with coke don't drink this stuff straight !

Cinnamon and vanilla and sweetness with a 37.5% kick. It's ok with coke if little else

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Lee Riordan from United Kingdom with 19 ratings

This was a Xmas present. It's a nice present and enjoyable but glad I didn't pay for it

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Martin Gisborne from United Kingdom with 20 ratings

Strong warm ginger spice flavour, really enjoyed it!

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Bill from United Kingdom with 86 ratings

Neat: strange, unusual, not sure if the purists would agree.
Mixed: very tasty drink. Nice touch with the added ginger. Good value.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by The Hovis from United States with 12 ratings

Back in the day I was not a fan of Ginger Spice and her group but now wonder would they have improved with Vanilla Ice in the mix? Essentially that is what Red Leg has done, added Ginger & Vanilla in harmony to a rum base resulting in a tasteful end product. Both spices are prevalent (a previous reviewer claimed not to have picked up the vanilla notes) and together combine to make Red Leg superior to most of its competitors in the Spiced sector.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Soweek from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

I mean, with 20 dollars in your pocket you will have a hard time to buy anything better than this. Very smooth, with strong taste of vanilla and little bit of ginger.