Posting your rating...
Red Leg Spiced rum

Red Leg Spiced

Caribbean | Spiced

6.8/10
129 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
4
5
5
23
32
39
10
8

Rate Red Leg Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

129 Red Leg Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Phil Northcott from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

This little gem is far too easy to sip away at....yes its high in the vanilla and ginger flavours and yes it is only 37% but this stuff tastes great and I personally did not find it too sweet. if you must mix it try cherry cola over ice and a sprig of mint for a refreshing summer mix.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Dave Eagles from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

Fantastic with ginger ale and line a la dark and stormy style. Unbelievably smooth, the ginger for me really brings the vanilla through.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Mrchubbaman from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

Again a good with a mixer rum but not something I’d rush to buy. Reasonable price though

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by rolycoe from United Kingdom with 1 rating

I’ve been enjoying this one straight with some ice, a delicious vanilla rum!

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by felix31x from Chile with 33 ratings

Only had it once, but one of the better spiced ones

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Dan from United Kingdom with 44 ratings

If you're a fan of original Red Leg, you'll enjoy this.

However, I've not found a mixer that really compliments it. While drinkable with most things, it does seem to be at it's best with ice, making it less versatile than the original, but still very drinkable.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by PhilB from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

Red leg is great and a reasonable price, I prefer with lemonade and a chunk of lemon, the pineapple version is also worth trying.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Nathan345 from United Kingdom with 27 ratings

Brilliant with coke the vanilla and ginger comes out, one of the best supermarket spiced rums in the uk

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Shaun from United Kingdom with 13 ratings

This was a decent rum to have as a gap filler between opening my more upmarket stuff. nice flavour.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by toonstormm from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

Really nice one this. Was strongly recommended so felt I was missing out. I’ll defo be keeping a bottle near at hand from now on. One to enjoy a few of

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Cyril Squirrel from United Kingdom with 6 ratings

Purchased - yes. Good aroma....not overpowering. Price - £22.00UK. Tasted a little rougher on the spices than I imagined, but not unpleasant. Decent enough sipper, but I mixed also - so versatile in that respect. Overall quite a decent effort. Would I buy again - yep.