Posting your rating...
Red Leg Spiced rum

Red Leg Spiced

Caribbean | Spiced

7.1/10 (109 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
4
4
20
30
31
8
8

Rate Red Leg Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


109 Red Leg Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Eab034ab86b00f1b853ec445c4225757.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by Wonky Donkey from United Kingdom with 6 ratings

I normally turn my nose up at spiced rums, however this one is lovely although the vanilla is very strong. Cheeky nip of ginger is there to remind you it's spiced.

91852c99d93d805566463144ab1d00db.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by Kinger from United Kingdom with 4 ratings

Filthy swill not even fit for pouring over a pudding and setting light to.

Overly chemical/fake aftertaste, makes the initial acid burn go away.

8c3eb7870752a9920d4f4ab2d5cb4c75.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by L_w_123678 from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

In my opinion it's a great, tropical, spiced rum. However I gave it to another 2 people to try and the outcome was not the same. Both hated it. So you would either loveit or hate it

6337d0a8b4adc80b3ffd57892b05f2b1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 2 months ago by taffy005 from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

Really good vanilla taste comes through this spiced rum. Well worth the price. One of my favourites.

F90244ec336d036e3202cb435fe4e6b2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Dedspurs from United Kingdom with 19 ratings

Preferred with coke, but can be drunk neat, good value for the price.

5c85814afb68cc45f62af93a08624ef4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by thechosen21 from United Kingdom with 22 ratings

I would give it a 7,5 but unfortunately it is not possible. It is an amazing rum for the price (£15-20). With the Bayou spiced, this is my favorite entry level rum so far, which makes me wonder how people can still drink Captain Morgain and Co. It has a distinctive vanilla flavor, for those of you particularly into it. It will become one of my cabinet's staples.

354e0bb764f4fa603945aadf24dd571c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by BRAVESTar79 from United Kingdom with 14 ratings

Enjoyed this one, another to drink throughout the summer. 😎

228de2ce22c4eaf4ad7e155836376c2b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by Paul from Australia with 105 ratings

nice nice nice
nice nice nice
this is a pleasant drink smells awesome taste gentle and powerful
its flavour and taste was so beautiful and unexpected it defied belief

47f87adfeb3a0ae4bdbd83bac34cc174.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by Rinushorn (PREMIUM) from France with 67 ratings

Très épicé notamment sur le gingembre, je réserve ce blend plus pour les cocktails.

Fa969755bbbd9b5a839d01b148e47644.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by Don from Canada with 138 ratings

I will start by saying that spiced runs are not my favourite and find them to be flavoured cheap rum.
The rum is average with less sweetness and spice than C.M. but still fails my palate. The taste has little age and a mild burn to follow. Not what I look for in a rum!

D787961e24dc5be7b21639c96af3f172.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by Jonbee56 from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

Bit course, all my friends seem to think it’s nearly a whisky