Posting your rating...
Red Leg Spiced rum

Red Leg Spiced

Caribbean | Spiced

6.8/10
129 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
4
4
6
24
33
37
10
9

Rate Red Leg Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

129 Red Leg Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Phil Northcott from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

This little gem is far too easy to sip away at....yes its high in the vanilla and ginger flavours and yes it is only 37% but this stuff tastes great and I personally did not find it too sweet. if you must mix it try cherry cola over ice and a sprig of mint for a refreshing summer mix.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Scott from United Kingdom with 32 ratings

A decent new spiced rum I now see regularly in London bars

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Stuart Sadler from United Kingdom with 17 ratings

Currently my favourite Rum. Incredibly smooth, very subtle (not in your face) with a genuine Vanilla Rum Flavour coming thru. Love it!

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 216 ratings

Named after the locals apparently... This a good spiced rum , vanilla and a nice amount of ginger , plus either caramel or honey (sugar). Lovely nose and spicy finish with a decent warming of the throat. Makes a pleasant sipper with an ice cube but an even better mixer with both Bundaberg ginger beer or a quality cola , will buy again.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Adrian from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

Trials have begun. Always try first with old Jamaica, then cherry Coke, and finally Vanilla Coke. Cherry Coke wins on this ocassion. Over lots of ice with a squeeze of lime

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by kevlar from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

A nice spiced rum, goes well with coke or ginger beer. Very good value for money

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Craig from United Kingdom with 35 ratings

Gone through about 5 bottles now it's my bottle of choice for weekends away in our motorhome. Sweet lushness, vanilla, caramel tones and not a hint of anything too unsettling as regards afterburn. Quite easily could consume half a bottle in an evening, this is such a comforting enjoyable drop.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Cameron from United States with 20 ratings

This is the absolute sweetest rum I've ever tasted. I would classify its taste as more of a liqueur, than a regular rum. Strong vanilla nose, then sweetness, vanilla, sweetness, ginger, sweetness, rum, and more vanilla in the mouth. Did I mention it was sweet? Being 37% alcohol, and highly sugared and flavored, its easily sipped neat, but I'd recommend an ice cube or splash of mixer to cut the sweetness down. If you're looking for a super-sweet dessert rum for sipping, and really like vanilla, this one might interest you. Its priced very reasonably to try out, which is always a good thing for me!

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Andy Coffey from United Kingdom with 4 ratings

For something that is so reasonably cheap, this spiced rum is the bomb.

Smooth enough to sip away at on its own, it's also a fantastic mixer, and goes incredibly well with apple juice - so much so that if you pour one, before you know it it will be down your gullet and your on to the next one!

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Michael Cottrill from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

Cheap/mid range rum from supermarket, personally I didn't enjoy this so much.

Small img 20201222 145124

Posted over 4 years ago by Loldelagohelle from France with 189 ratings

En effet le nez est plus proche d un capitain morgan.en degustation il y a un petit plus sur le gigembre.une note piquante bu pur.mais le gingembre est peu present et je trouve une dominante de vanille qui le rapproche plus d un capitain morgan meme si il est plus complexe.c est sur.par contre le sailor est a 18 e le capitain a 12 et celui la a 21e en espagne ce qui en fait le moins bon rapport qualite prix des 3 classiques pour ti punch et cocktails.meilleur qu un capitaine morgan il est moins bon que le sailor jerry qui se marie parfaitement avec le citron vert.note 6.5.
A essayer ou pas?ca depend des gouts...