Posting your rating...
Atlantico Reserva rum

Atlantico Reserva

Dominican Republic | Gold

6.1/10 (49 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
8
22
7
6
1

Rate Atlantico Reserva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

49 Atlantico Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small download

Posted 2 years ago by 5xo (PREMIUM) from Slovakia with 261 ratings

Strong vanilla, probably additives, and quite a burn, another in the crowd of mediocre rums.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Tom from United States with 230 ratings

Somewhat delicate and smooth once you get around the heat. Dried fruit and vanilla to bring out the sweetness with warm spices to heat things up a tad. Nice Dominican rum just not there best example as far as complexity and flavor are concerned.
Their Private Cask is better!

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 456 ratings

Delicate flavour on the rocks quite smooth but slightly lacks depth in flavour

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 422 ratings

Nothing new, vanilla classic flavour, medium aftertaste, a little bit to sweet and a fine nuance of wood.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Martin Jelen from Czech Republic with 77 ratings

Not a bad rum with some nice aromas. Needs to breathe for a while or some rocks to be thrown in. I personally prefer letting it breathe. Nice in nose, good in mouth, not good in throat and aftertaste. I expected more!

Ffffff

Posted 29 days ago by PhM from Belgium with 25 ratings

This was not a rum I really liked. I can’t say it was bad just not really for me. I had only 1 glass but I will not buy it.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Paul from Australia with 120 ratings

Love the bottle and the smell at arises on opening.
Its a very mellow drink makes a great sipper
Good price and avery welcoming drink

Small img 20210101 104439

Posted 5 months ago by Jan Baštinec from Czech Republic with 91 ratings

Rum with vanilla aroma, but in taste is more and more alcohol, which beat the taste of fruits and vanilla.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Steven Richardson from United Kingdom with 124 ratings

Sweet, vanilla flavour. Bit harsh unless left for the ice to chill and melt.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by mikbrx from Spain with 5 ratings

first impression vanilla. and second and third. Very sweet. Strong alcohol smell. pretty rough

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 280 ratings

Smell: vanilla, wood, some tropical fruits
Taste: vanilla, some paper, slight sweetness, spice

Like a smooth rum agricole, there are some similarities with Compagnie des Indes Latino 5

Sweetness: 2/5
Spice: 2.5/5
Fruit: 2.5/5
Mildness: 3.5/5