Posting your rating...
Atlantico Reserva rum

Atlantico Reserva

Dominican Republic | Gold

6.1/10 (46 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
7
21
7
5
1

Rate Atlantico Reserva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


46 Atlantico Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

5bbe8467273561c98160ec0d129c1d67.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by Juno from United States with 51 ratings

The Atlantico rums haven't quite reached their potential. This is the best of the three rums in their stable, but was still a disappointment. Not a sipping rum, but will highlight a good rum and coke.

02ce1476a9862e78e4ba9178f996d437.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Morthrag from Switzerland with 92 ratings

Duft von Vanille und Bananen.
Relativ angenehm zu trinken, etwas süss und ein leichtes Brennen.

3ab9e556749d4ad16692c374f1b28f04.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Quintin from United Kingdom with 61 ratings

This one takes It's time to breathe. Be too hasty and you'll get nothing but fumes and burn. Let it sit for 5 on a cube of ice and the sweet aroma of cotton candy and vanilla starts to come out. It smells sweet, and has a sweet taste, but does not leave a sweet taste behind. It finishes almost oaky as it started originally. It can be enjoyed sipped, but over ice. Just wish I could find it at a more competitive price.

E4762d45f65efc647bc8007fae0fdb9b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 256 ratings

Strong vanilla, probably additives, and quite a burn, another in the crowd of mediocre rums.

41f785d7d71ca85ff53e01b82183c84f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by chasles22 from United States with 46 ratings

this is very drinkable neat, but would be well with a splash of tonic or in a mojito, or hemingway. i might keep this around.

Ed6dfdafd3d8b4fc1408880c837c2c49.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Mephisto from Germany with 38 ratings

White sugar or sugar cotton and a hint of cocos. Very sweet, taste good but not complex and not overwhelming.

078245a64f744113bd02d5bc090b754d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Alaska Joe from United States with 34 ratings

Traveling outside of Cancun and thought I would pick up a couple bottles to take home and one to drink. This one was the drinker. Nice bottle, but somewhat lightish color, rather thin on the pour. I enjoy the vanilla dominated scent followed by a slight alcohol smell, probably from lack of aging. I enjoyed this rum mixed with coke, not quite smooth enough for me to want to drink neat. Surprisingly rum is limited in the playa del Carmen region, this close to the Caribbean. Sure they have a few riums, but not the selection I envisioned before my trip. Overall this is a pretty good choice but nothing really worth bringing home and showing off to friends or fellow Rum enthusiasts. I picked two others than I have higher hopes for.

A1f8b09fb98b4fe9e81ee360a7625e2b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Laurent Lapierre from Canada with 59 ratings

Pas genial, belle bouteille mais decevant, sans plus

Ec2492d5580637b8ff3a6654e0841e5e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) from Canada with 157 ratings

Sampled Atlantico Reserva rum but did not detect anything special about this rum.

4b0ab8327dad1f72500d412b3f88dc4e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Frederick Lussier from Canada with 121 ratings

Bon rhum, avec une belle rondeur, un bon taux sucre, se boit tres bien, bon rapport qualité-prix

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2651 ratings

Atlantico Reserva was such a big disappointment on the flavor, which is bland and the burn is so strong that a lot of cheaper rums are much smoother. The color is quite weak and the nose test reveals a bouquet of artificial flavors.