Posting your rating...
Travellers 5-Year rum

Travellers 5-Year

Belize | Aged

5.7/10 (12 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
5
3

Rate Travellers 5-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

12 Travellers 5-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small download

Posted 2 years ago by 5xo (PREMIUM) from Slovakia with 260 ratings

It has quite a burn and weird background beer flavor. And the whole body is basically just whisky.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by JT from Norway with 34 ratings

En Rum jeg ikke synes var spennende i det hele tatt, ingen spesiell ettersmak

Small img 20200720 204523

Posted 1 year ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 170 ratings

Spices and wood on the palate, overally bitter with cinnamon in the finish

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

A basic rum, nothing much to write about. A funny butterscotch note visits the palate.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jcb375 from United States with 9 ratings

I heard a lot about Belizean rums and was excited when I purchased the Traveler’s 5 year. The tounge, pallet, and finish of this rum isn’t really much to brag about. It’s just like a standard middle shelf underaged rum. There isn’t much complexity to the rum and it almost tastes watered down. When I was in Belize I heard about the travelers 10 or 12 year but unfortunately wasn’t able to find it anywhere. This rum should just be used as a mixer in a cola, and that’s all I can recommend it for. Cheers

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 202 ratings

Duft af fad og røde bær. Smag af fad uden bid med lidt kokos. Smager som om den er blandet med vand. Lidt varme på tungen. Det må være fadet, men ellers tynd. En anelse smag af whiskey. 23. December 2018.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 146 ratings

I hadn´t heard of Travellers before tasting this rum, so I came into this with an open mind, which often gives you the best experience. This turned out to be a pretty tasting rum.

Nose: Oak, spice and molasses
Taste: Oak, apricot and butterscotch
Overall: This is not the most complex of rums, but it is pleasant and it is affordable for everyone. I would recommend this as a daily sipper, if you want to try something new.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Theodora from Slovenia with 85 ratings

Classic rum, with strong burning effect at the begining, which last with vanilla, orange, sweetness on palate

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by jandy from Czech Republic with 52 ratings

V celku prijemne piti. Lehka vune medu a masla. Chut lehce oriskova s naznakem dubu. Nic komplexniho ale nehledejte.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Lydius from Denmark with 11 ratings

Lucka 23. Skarp och lite åt whiskey-hållet. Helt ok

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Krobbe13 from Sweden with 91 ratings

God doft, smakar vanilj och lite kryddor, mild och oljig i munnen.