Posting your rating...
Pyrat XO Reserve rum

Pyrat XO Reserve

Anguilla | Gold | 40.0% ABV

Pyrat XO Rum is produced from nine different Caribbean rums that are blended and then aged up to 15 years in used American sweet oak barrels.

The squat Pyrat XO rum bottle shape is inspired by the typical design of rum bottles kept by pirates and ship captains in the 19th century.

6.1/10
1054 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
18
20
63
73
128
232
292
168
45
15

Rate Pyrat XO Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1054 Pyrat XO Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by BigMarcus from United States with 24 ratings

Back in 2005, I was mostly a Cognac guy with the occasional ultra premium Tequila and Scotch added for some variety. I was offered this particular rum by a bartender at Cuba Libre near Downtown Dallas to try. It was certainly better than any rum I had ever tried! But I was use to the typical Bacardi, Captain Morgans of the world. It is for all purposes, a nice starter rum if that is all available at the bar. It is sippable , but has bite. Not very complex. I actually believe it makes a nice mixer if anything.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Carl Saxmark from Sweden with 114 ratings

Bottle : The bottle is quite nice.. It´s a cool touch with the ribbon tied to it and it has a nice shape.

Nose : The scent it pretty descent.. But there is a hint of orange already in the scent.
Taste : The taste is pretty full, but there is a strong tone of orange in it.. That kill´s it for me..
Finish : Same here.. If it wasn´t for the the awful orange tone it would have been ok.

If you like Zacapa 23 you will love this one..

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Thomas Tom from Denmark with 13 ratings

Had a great experience with this rum, in a rum bar, and it became my first sipping rum.
I must confess that I have outgrown it, and just keep it for the really cool bottle - but i will give it at good 6 (1 is for the bottle).
It really smells and tastes of orange, witch i think is distinctive.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Stig Wolff (PREMIUM) from Denmark with 161 ratings

En dejlig rom som kan nydes med et par isterninger. Dejlig frisk med noter af citrus.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by david giallorenzo from France with 4 ratings

Trés interessant à decouvrir. Une belle rondeur et une approche aromatique toute en agrume.

Un rhum différent a conseiller tout particulièrement aux fans de Grand Marnier.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by KING_MACK from United States with 5 ratings

very tasty. very smooth. but does have an strong alcohol tast at first

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by de Castro from France with 7 ratings

Rhum avec un gout très prononcé d'agrumes. A gouter mais il peut être déconcertant !

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Pielor from Canada with 25 ratings

My expectations were high for this rum but I was surprised by the taste reminiscent of triple sec or orange liquor. Too much of it to my opinion. It is good, but it lacks the sugary flavor of cane. Nevertheless, I'm happy to have it in m'y collection shelf.

Small 8a83c559 fe5a 41c3 8e6d 00e896ede43d

Posted almost 7 years ago by James Young from United Kingdom with 21 ratings

It's almost like southern comfort not very complex and not as smooth as other rums in the same price bracket. I like the bottle but wouldn't go rushing out to add it to my collection

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Nick Fischer from United States with 2 ratings

When I want a change up this is it,Right here this it.
This is top shelf for personal or your Family.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Gary from Canada with 24 ratings

Had this a while ago, but it should be mixed with cola or other mixes as I found it to be fairly rough around the edges, so-to-speak.