Posting your rating...
Pyrat XO Reserve rum

Pyrat XO Reserve

Anguilla | Gold

Pyrat XO Rum is produced from nine different Caribbean rums that are blended and then aged up to 15 years in used American sweet oak barrels.

The squat Pyrat XO rum bottle shape is inspired by the typical design of rum bottles kept by pirates and ship captains in the 19th century.

6.1/10
1037 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
17
18
61
73
124
230
289
168
43
14

Rate Pyrat XO Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1037 Pyrat XO Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Dave from Canada with 9 ratings

While this isn't the best rum I've ever had, it is good enough to drink straight up. So much of this is personal opinion that it's hard to truly rate something that everyone will agree on.
I read another review where the writer commented that it just needed some breathing time and then it was very good. That may be the case, what I’ve always had has been very consistent. Not “great or exceptional” but definitely above average.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Mike from United States with 30 ratings

Not a bad sipping rum with an expected complexity. I keep this one on my top shelf.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Anders Sjogren from United States with 7 ratings

Good taste a lot of orange and citrus. Long after taste

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Chuck from United States with 10 ratings

Pale caramel color, great nose. Says it's up to 15 yes old but doesn't taste that aged.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Robban from Sweden with 12 ratings

Taste as a Grand mariner liqour

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Henri from France with 4 ratings

Honey and orange flavour. Subtil et licoreux. Its taste is like no other

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Rick from United States with 5 ratings

Like no other nice light almost orange color. Pleasant citrus scent. Unique flavors hints of citrus very smooth.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Margus Mägi from Estonia with 78 ratings

This is one of my favorites. They serve this on a Royal Caribbean cruise. It was a pleasant peachy taste and stood up from rest.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Leon from Germany with 34 ratings

This fruity rum is quite drinkable. Probably with sugar, probably full of marketing but the presentation is top notch, the taste bears caramel, vanilla, fruit, citrus... I like it.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Jannis from Switzerland with 2 ratings

To much orange taste! It's too unilateral. The old version Planters Gold XO (picture) was much better his taste more complex. Perhaps they've lost their Masterblender while the Anguilla Rum Company was bought by the Patrón Spirits Company.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

You either love it or hate it. It doesn't have a hint of orange its an orange rum! Personally I like the difference